Leicestershire v Kent
Twenty20 Cup 2006 (Quarter-Final)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 24th July 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 9 wickets
UmpiresJH Evans, NA Mallender
TV umpireNGC Cowley
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchDL Maddy

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RWT Keyc Nixon b Broad031--0.00
DI Stevensc Masters b Broad1414221-100.00
NJ Dexterc Henderson b Broad5691-83.33
T Hendersonrun out104411250.00
M van Jaarsveldc Allenby b Griffith754655101163.04
MJ Walkernot out3847532-80.85
DJ Bravonot out002--0.00
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
+NJ O'Briendid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Key), 2-12 (Dexter), 3-26 (Henderson), 4-31 (Stevens), 5-148 (van Jaarsveld)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Broad4   0133--8.003.25
Griffith4   0331--24.008.25
Maddy1   01901--19.00
Henderson4   0190---4.75
Masters3   03001--10.00
Snape2   0210---10.50
Allenby2   0130---6.50

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HD Ackermanb Patel5037467-135.14
DL Maddynot out795964101133.90
+PA Nixonnot out1712172-141.67
CW Hendersondid not bat      
PW Harrisondid not bat      
*JN Snapedid not bat      
JL Sadlerdid not bat      
J Allenbydid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
SCJ Broaddid not bat      
AR Griffithdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 w)10
Total(1 wicket, 18 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-105 (Ackerman)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Henderson4   02601--6.50
Khan3   02601--8.67
Dexter1   01201--12.00
Bravo3   01701--5.67
Patel4   0391--24.009.75
Tredwell3   0300---10.00

--> M van Jaarsveld passed his previous highest score of 61 in twenty20 matches
--> DL Maddy passed 1000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 75
--> SCJ Broad achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed DI Stevens in the Kent innings (previous best was 2-12)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive