Surrey v Kent
NatWest Pro40 League 2006 (Division 2)
VenueWoodbridge Road, Guildford on 23rd July 2006 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 6 wickets
PointsSurrey 2; Kent 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, G Sharp
TV umpireAA Jones
Man of the MatchJGE Benning

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DI Stevensc Brown b Doshi819212111-88.04
NJ Dexterc Dernbach b Azhar Mahmood1330352-43.33
+GO Jonesc Ramprakash b Kumble4142487-97.62
M van Jaarsveldb Dernbach111818--61.11
*RWT Keyb Doshi33262831126.92
MJ Walkerc Ramprakash b Doshi6791-85.71
DJ Bravoc Azhar Mahmood b Dernbach139102-144.44
T Hendersonb Dernbach737-1233.33
JC Tredwellc Dernbach b Azhar Mahmood246--50.00
A Khannot out778--100.00
MJ Saggersnot out433--133.33
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Dexter), 2-102 (Jones), 3-143 (van Jaarsveld), 4-174 (Stevens), 5-189 (Walker), 6-200 (Key), 7-210 (Bravo), 8-217 (Henderson), 9-221 (Tredwell)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood8   02923-24.003.62
Murtagh8   0380---4.75
Kumble8   0371--48.004.62
Clarke3   0260-1-8.67
Doshi8   0513--16.006.38
Dernbach5   04432-10.008.80

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JGE Benningc Jones b Bravo71515415-139.22
AD Brownc Saggers b Henderson1010221-100.00
MR Ramprakashc Jones b Bravo3941586-95.12
*MA Butchernot out5274836-70.27
R Clarkec Jones b Saggers2325291192.00
Azhar Mahmoodnot out26232541113.04
+JN Battydid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
A Kumbledid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 37 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Brown), 2-113 (Benning), 3-145 (Ramprakash), 4-192 (Clarke)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan7   0580-2-8.29
Henderson6   03913-36.006.50
Saggers8   0501--48.006.25
Bravo8   04122-24.005.12
Tredwell8   0420---5.25

--> A Kumble made his debut for Surrey in ListA matches
--> DJ Bravo made his debut for Kent in ListA matches
--> T Henderson made his debut for Kent in ListA matches
--> ND Doshi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-54)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive