Sussex v Kent
Liverpool Victoria County Championship 2006 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th July 2006 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSussex 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Kent 10 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresVA Holder, RA Kettleborough
Close of play day 1Sussex (1) 355/8 (Yardy 126*, Kirtley 22*; 104 overs)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 295/6 (Tredwell 5*, O'Brien 7*; 84 overs)
Close of play day 3Sussex (2) 368/3 (Goodwin 111*, Prior 107*; 83 overs)

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RR Montgomerielbw b Khan011-- 
CD Hopkinsonlbw b Henderson2043454- 
MH Yardyc O'Brien b Khan13432242413- 
MW Goodwinst O'Brien b Patel82108143111 
*CJ Adamslbw b Khan31214-- 
+MJ Priorc Tredwell b Bravo1521252- 
LJ Wrightc Key b Patel032-- 
Yasir Arafatc Stevens b Patel31544931 
OP Raynerst O'Brien b Tredwell2329324- 
RJ Kirtleylbw b Patel361171253- 
JD Lewrynot out1727272- 
Extras(5 b, 17 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)38
Total(all out, 121.4 overs)399
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Montgomerie), 2-39 (Hopkinson), 3-180 (Goodwin), 4-199 (Adams), 5-223 (Prior), 6-224 (Wright), 7-268 (Yasir Arafat), 8-308 (Rayner), 9-377 (Yardy), 10-399 (Kirtley)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan28   375316
Henderson20   4571-1
Bravo16   1741--
Stevens3   01401-
Tredwell17   1561--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonlbw b Lewry011-- 
*RWT Keyrun out1637483- 
M van Jaarsveldb Kirtley1020202- 
MJ Walkerc Prior b Yasir Arafat8718625911- 
DI Stevenslbw b Yasir Arafat118153175153 
DJ Bravoc Kirtley b Yasir Arafat2323324- 
JC Tredwelllbw b Yasir Arafat661811- 
+NJ O'Brienc Wright b Yasir Arafat1666841- 
T Hendersonc Prior b Lewry415271- 
MM Patelc Prior b Kirtley926371- 
A Khannot out1032361- 
Extras(11 b, 17 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)37
Total(all out, 102.4 overs)336
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Fulton), 2-17 (van Jaarsveld), 3-34 (Key), 4-222 (Stevens), 5-266 (Bravo), 6-280 (Walker), 7-297 (Tredwell), 8-312 (O'Brien), 9-312 (Henderson), 10-336 (Patel)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewry27   8542-1
Wright12   6330-1
Yasir Arafat29   3845-2
Rayner10   1470--
Yardy5   0160--
Adams1   020--

Sussex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CD Hopkinsonc and b Patel571211458- 
RR Montgomeriest O'Brien b Patel6913917811- 
MH Yardylbw b Khan41111-- 
MW Goodwinc Tredwell b Patel12211215517- 
+MJ Priorc Tredwell b Patel108134119132 
LJ Wrightlbw b Stevens31112-- 
Yasir Arafatnot out5681- 
OP Raynernot out5641- 
*CJ Adamsdid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
JD Lewrydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 12 nb)20
Total(6 wickets, declared, 89 overs)393
Fall of wickets:
1-129 (Hopkinson), 2-138 (Yardy), 3-152 (Montgomerie), 4-370 (Prior), 5-383 (Wright), 6-383 (Goodwin)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan16   2601-5
Henderson8   2300-1
Patel36   41224--
Bravo6   0510--
Tredwell17   1900--
Walker4   0260--
Stevens2   161--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+NJ O'Brienlbw b Kirtley1335372- 
*RWT Keyc and b Rayner3675885- 
M van Jaarsveldc and b Wright2334663- 
MJ Walkernot out7022024511- 
DI Stevensb Rayner43445471 
DJ Bravolbw b Yasir Arafat3179915- 
JC Tredwelllbw b Yasir Arafat011-- 
DP Fultonc Goodwin b Rayner24453-- 
T Hendersonnot out31151833 
MM Pateldid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 3 lb, 14 nb)31
Total(7 wickets, 90 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (O'Brien), 2-72 (Key), 3-82 (van Jaarsveld), 4-155 (Stevens), 5-226 (Bravo), 6-226 (Tredwell), 7-245 (Fulton)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewry13   4290--
Kirtley15   3371--
Yasir Arafat17   3582-7
Rayner31   15893--
Wright6   0211--
Yardy8   2290--

--> MH Yardy (1) 100 in 250 balls, 312 minutes with 11 fours
--> DI Stevens (1) 100 in 142 balls, 158 minutes with 11 fours and 3 sixes
--> DJ Bravo made his debut in County Championship matches
--> T Henderson made his debut in County Championship matches
--> MW Goodwin (2) 100 in 90 balls, 121 minutes with 14 fours
--> MJ Prior (2) 100 in 125 balls, 110 minutes with 13 fours and 2 sixes
--> M van Jaarsveld (2) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> DI Stevens (2) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 3
--> Yasir Arafat achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed MJ Walker in the Kent first innings (previous best was 2-36)
--> OP Rayner achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed RWT Key in the Kent second innings (previous best was 0-10)
--> OP Rayner achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed RWT Key in the Kent second innings (previous best was 0-10)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive