Kent v Surrey
Twenty20 Cup 2006 (South Division)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 11th July 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 60 runs
PointsKent 0; Surrey 2
UmpiresB Dudleston, P Willey
Man of the MatchJGE Benning

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JGE Benningc van Jaarsveld b Patel66364593183.33
AD Brownc Dexter b Tredwell44293552151.72
MR Ramprakashc Hall b Dexter30201721150.00
Azhar Mahmoodb Hall33182022183.33
*R Clarkenot out27111831245.45
SA Newmannot out10651-166.67
+JN Battydid not bat      
SJ Waltersdid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 w)7
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-112 (Brown), 2-132 (Benning), 3-157 (Ramprakash), 4-200 (Azhar Mahmood)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hall3   0331--18.0011.00
Khan4   05302--13.25
Henderson4   0380---9.50
Tredwell4   0431--24.0010.75
Patel4   03311-24.008.25
Dexter1   0131--6.0013.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Hallc Clarke b Azhar Mahmood36141251257.14
DI Stevensc Doshi b Murtagh247--50.00
NJ Dexterrun out017--0.00
M van Jaarsveldc and b Clarke3931456-125.81
*RWT Keyc Dernbach b Murtagh4421-100.00
MJ Walkerc Azhar Mahmood b Clarke21111122190.91
T Hendersonlbw b Doshi2416134-150.00
JC Tredwellb Doshi236--66.67
+NJ O'Briennot out111415--78.57
MM Patelc Batty b Clarke6631-100.00
A Khanlbw b Dernbach126411200.00
Total(all out, 18.2 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Stevens), 2-38 (Hall), 3-38 (Dexter), 4-43 (Key), 5-72 (Walker), 6-104 (Henderson), 7-126 (Tredwell), 8-132 (van Jaarsveld), 9-140 (Patel), 10-157 (Khan)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Murtagh4   0352--12.008.75
Azhar Mahmood3   1261--18.008.67
Clarke4   0333--8.008.25
Doshi4   0282--12.007.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive