Durham v Leicestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2006 (North Division)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 11th July 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 79 runs
PointsDurham 0; Leicestershire 2
UmpiresJH Evans, MJ Harris
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), GA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchHD Ackerman

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HD Ackermanrun out (Killeen)87576514-152.63
DL Maddyc Breese b Killeen69201-66.67
D Mongiac Harmison b Killeen011--0.00
PW Harrisonb Barrick161216-1133.33
+PA Nixonb Barrick1912124-158.33
*JN Snapeb Lewis41212241195.24
JL Sadlerc and b Scott556--100.00
J Allenbynot out834-1266.67
DD Mastersdid not bat      
SCJ Broaddid not bat      
AR Griffithdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Maddy), 2-39 (Mongia), 3-74 (Harrison), 4-114 (Nixon), 5-144 (Ackerman), 6-161 (Sadler), 7-183 (Snape, 20 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen3   0212--9.007.00
Onions4   0350---8.75
Thorp3   0280---9.33
Barrick4   0342--12.008.50
Scott4   0441--24.0011.00
Lewis2   0201--12.0010.00

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GJ Muchallc Allenby b Griffith377--42.86
GJ Prattc Harrison b Broad4610--66.67
BW Harmisonc Mongia b Masters3717--42.86
GM Scottlbw b Griffith153--20.00
DJ Barrickb Broad21212--16.67
GR Breesest Nixon b Snape610191-60.00
*+JP Mahernot out5553446-103.77
CD Thorpb Snape912111-75.00
G Onionsc Maddy b Griffith123--50.00
N Killeennot out12781-171.43
ML Lewisdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Muchall), 2-14 (Pratt), 3-16 (Scott), 4-21 (Harmison), 5-21 (Barrick), 6-52 (Breese), 7-76 (Thorp), 8-85 (Onions)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Broad4   0122--12.003.00
Griffith4   0173118.004.25
Masters3   0141--18.004.67
Maddy2   0100---5.00
Mongia3   0230---7.67
Snape3   0132--9.004.33
Allenby1   0100---10.00

--> GJ Pratt made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> GM Scott made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> DJ Barrick made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> CD Thorp made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> HD Ackerman passed his previous highest score of 80 in twenty20 matches
--> PA Nixon passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 7
--> JN Snape passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 33





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive