Middlesex v Sussex
Twenty20 Cup 2006 (South Division)
VenueOld Deer Park, Richmond on 2nd July 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 9 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 0; Sussex 2
UmpiresB Dudleston, B Leadbeater
Man of the MatchMW Goodwin

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
OA Shahb Yasir Arafat466--66.67
ET Smithc Goodwin b Yasir Arafat911132-81.82
JWM Dalrymplec and b Mushtaq Ahmed2019303-105.26
*SB Styrisc Prior b Wright2420163-120.00
EJG Morganc Prior b Mushtaq Ahmed18172011105.88
NRD Comptonc Prior b Wright554--100.00
PN Weekesrun out2610--33.33
+BJM Scottnot out19141611135.71
J Louwc Prior b Yardy011--0.00
CT Peploec Nash b Yardy021--0.00
CEW Silverwoodc Prior b Martin-Jenkins389--37.50
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 18 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Shah), 2-26 (Smith), 3-59 (Styris), 4-63 (Dalrymple), 5-70 (Compton), 6-86 (Morgan), 7-87 (Weekes), 8-88 (Louw), 9-88 (Peploe), 10-108 (Silverwood)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin-Jenkins4   0291--24.007.25
Yasir Arafat3   0162-19.005.33
Wright4   0262--12.006.50
Mushtaq Ahmed4   0202--12.005.00
Yardy3   0152--9.005.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MW Goodwinnot out674345111155.81
+MJ Priorlbw b Silverwood1914164-135.71
CD Nashnot out1720283-85.00
MH Yardydid not bat      
*CJ Adamsdid not bat      
CD Hopkinsondid not bat      
SA Heatherdid not bat      
LJ Wrightdid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
RSC Martin-Jenkinsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)8
Total(1 wicket, 12.4 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Prior)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silverwood4   1221--24.005.50
Louw3   0300-1-10.00
Dalrymple3   0220---7.33
Styris2   0170---8.50

--> MW Goodwin passed his previous highest score of 38 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive