East Lancashire v Nelson
Lancashire League Worsley Cup 2006 (Semi-Final)
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 25th June 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNelson won the toss and decided to field
ResultNelson won by 1 wicket
UmpiresL Crook, J Schofield

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Pearsonc Bradley b Heap16     
*PM Turnerb Meade5     
JP Kreusch (Pro)b Meade1     
PI Boltonc Nazir b Meade61     
+JP Turnerb Kegg0     
PJ Mercerlbw b Peterson6     
PB Kellyc and b Kegg2     
N Iqbalb Meade16     
S Patelb Meade2     
JJ Fairlessnot out1     
P Eastwoodb Meade0     
Extras(2 nb, 3 w)5
Total(all out, 46 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-15, 3-32, 4-37, 5-62, 6-67, 7-110, 8-112, 9-113, 10-115 (46 ov)
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Meade10   1366--
Heap10   3221--
Kegg8   0212--
Peterson10   4171--
Nazir8   1190--

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Crottyc Kreusch b Kelly27     
CD Pembertonc JP Turner b Iqbal9     
RJ Peterson (Pro)c Eastwood b Patel22     
MC Phelanc JP Turner b Patel1     
NS Thompsonc JP Turner b Kelly4     
K Nazirnot out30     
TA Lordc Fairless b Kreusch0     
*+MP Bradleylbw b Bolton6     
MA Heapc Bolton b Fairless1     
DS Keggb Fairless10     
RJ Meadenot out1     
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(9 wickets, 49.4 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-57, 3-61, 4-61, 5-76, 6-79, 7-89, 8-90, 9-114
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kreusch10   3121--
Iqbal10   3191--
Patel10   1242--
Kelly10   6122--
Bolton5   0251--

--> P Eastwood made his debut in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> K Nazir passed his previous highest score of 16 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> RJ Meade achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches in the East Lancashire innings (previous best was 2-36)

PI Bolton 61 from 114 balls (7 x 4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive