Warwickshire v Lancashire
Liverpool Victoria County Championship 2006 (Division 1)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 14th, 15th, 16th June 2006 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 7 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 3 (Bowling 3); Lancashire 20 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresMR Benson, SA Garratt
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 7/1 (Sutcliffe 4*, Loye 0*; 7 overs)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 317 all out

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NV Knightb Cork031-- 
IJ Westwoodb Cork2660815- 
MA Waghc Hodge b Cork42534-- 
IJL Trottb Smith722281- 
JO Troughtonc Sutton b Cork25990-- 
DR Brownc Sutton b Cork011-- 
+T Frostc Cork b Newby6313817911- 
MM Alic Sutton b Cork513211- 
*HH Streakc Law b Keedy29861342- 
JE Anyonnot out1847554- 
LM Daggettb Keedy031-- 
Extras(13 lb, 6 nb)19
Total(all out, 75.4 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Knight), 2-12 (Wagh), 3-35 (Trott), 4-43 (Westwood), 5-43 (Brown), 6-82 (Troughton), 7-92 (Ali), 8-132 (Frost), 9-173 (Streak), 10-173 (Daggett)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cork25   7536-1
Hogg19   9270-1
Smith15   9311--
Newby10   2311-1

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJ Chiltonb Brown31921-- 
IJ Sutcliffec Knight b Troughton692222899- 
MB Loyec Frost b Brown58261- 
BJ Hodgelbw b Streak21921-- 
SG Lawb Ali12118224916- 
+LD Suttonb Troughton22318-- 
KW Hoggc sub b Streak44656271 
DG Corkc Trott b Ali189-- 
TC Smithnot out3564914- 
OJ Newbylbw b Anyon19373911 
G Keedyb Streak1811-- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 4 nb)15
Total(all out, 108.5 overs)317
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Chilton), 2-15 (Loye), 3-22 (Hodge), 4-187 (Sutcliffe), 5-199 (Sutton), 6-207 (Law), 7-217 (Cork), 8-265 (Hogg), 9-300 (Newby), 10-317 (Keedy)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown24   3822--
Daggett10   2370--
Anyon21   2741-1
Ali15   4502--
Troughton12   2262--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NV Knightb Hodge801441899- 
IJ Westwoodc Sutton b Smith2758746- 
MA Waghc Sutcliffe b Keedy1344422- 
IJL Trottlbw b Keedy3370805- 
JO Troughtonlbw b Keedy74639-- 
DR Brownlbw b Keedy023-- 
MM Alilbw b Keedy615111- 
+T Frostnot out2253741- 
*HH Streakc Chilton b Hodge11812-- 
JE Anyonlbw b Hodge01110-- 
LM Daggettc Chilton b Keedy1245361- 
Extras(4 b, 14 lb, 6 nb)24
Total(all out, 83.5 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (Westwood), 2-96 (Wagh), 3-172 (Knight), 4-176 (Trott), 5-176 (Brown), 6-184 (Ali), 7-189 (Troughton), 8-192 (Streak), 9-196 (Anyon), 10-225 (Daggett)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cork14   3430-3
Hogg11   1310--
Smith7   0201--
Newby5   1110--
Hodge16   5213--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Sutcliffeb Streak8742- 
*MJ Chiltonlbw b Streak82841-- 
MB Loyeb Troughton1530412- 
BJ Hodgenot out2024314- 
SG Lawnot out31242551 
TC Smithdid not bat      
+LD Suttondid not bat      
DG Corkdid not bat      
KW Hoggdid not bat      
OJ Newbydid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(3 wickets, 18.4 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Sutcliffe), 2-31 (Chilton), 3-37 (Loye)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Streak8   1302-1
Daggett4   290--
Troughton5   0221--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> JE Anyon (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in County Championship matches
--> MB Loye (1) passed 12000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> SG Law (1) 100 in 151 balls, 213 minutes with 15 fours
--> KW Hogg (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> TC Smith (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> TC Smith (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in County Championship matches
--> G Keedy reached 400 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed MM Ali, his 4th wicket in the Warwickshire second innings
--> BJ Hodge achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed JE Anyon in the Warwickshire second innings (previous best was 2-18)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive