Kent v Ireland
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2006 (South Division)
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 29th May 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 83 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsKent 2; Ireland 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, JW Holder

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DI Stevensst Bray b Shahid Afridi59455543131.11
JL Denlyb JF Mooney2436501-66.67
JM Kempc Johnston b Shahid Afridi57333126172.73
M van Jaarsveldnot out29202411145.00
*RWT Keyc Joyce b Saqlain Mushtaq9641-150.00
MJ Walkerdid not bat      
AJ Halldid not bat      
+NJ O'Briendid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)16
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 23 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-92 (Denly), 2-116 (Stevens), 3-180 (Kemp), 4-194 (Key)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnston5   02203--4.40
PJK Mooney3   0220---7.33
Botha3   0360-2-12.00
JF Mooney3   0251--18.008.33
Shahid Afridi5   04821-15.009.60
Saqlain Mushtaq4   0331--24.008.25

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+JP Brayc van Jaarsveld b Khan051--0.00
Shahid Afridic Denly b Hall4331-133.33
DI Joycec Kemp b Hall043--0.00
EJG Morganst O'Brien b Tredwell1918--11.11
*DT Johnstonlbw b Hall241--50.00
AC Bothac O'Brien b Kemp151--20.00
PG Gillespieb Patel36332041109.09
WK McCallannot out2732351-84.38
JF Mooneynot out132423--54.17
PJK Mooneydid not bat      
Saqlain Mushtaqdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 10 w)11
Total(7 wickets, 19.5 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Bray), 2-10 (Shahid Afridi), 3-10 (Joyce), 4-15 (Johnston), 5-16 (Botha), 6-36 (Morgan), 7-59 (Gillespie)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan3   01115-18.003.67
Kemp2   0121--12.006.00
Tredwell4   0231--24.005.75
Patel5   02011-30.004.00
van Jaarsveld2   01301--6.50

--> The match was reduced to 23 overs per side, Ireland target was 206 runs
--> When play was halted Ireland needed to have scored 179 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive