Somerset v Cardiff University Centre of Cricketing Excellence
University Centres of Cricketing Excellence 2006
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 17th, 18th, 19th May 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCardiff University Centre of Cricketing Excellence won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, JW Holder
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Cardiff University Centre of Cricketing Excellence (1) 302/5 (Salmons 31*, Jarvis 12*; 80 overs)

Cardiff University Centre of Cricketing Excellence first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Jamesc Spurway b Suppiah101135224171 
MJ Claydenc Durston b Suppiah741262159- 
+ED Hopkinsc Spurway b Andrew45971086- 
SM Butlerc Spurway b Cullen1022141- 
SD Outerbridgec Hildreth b Blackwell61091- 
CJ Salmonsnot out3167985- 
TJ Jarvisnot out1229261- 
*DM Rushbrookdid not bat      
LS Cronkdid not bat      
AJ Cowperthwaitedid not bat      
AC Shinglerdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)23
Total(5 wickets, declared, 80 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-181 (Clayden), 2-188 (James), 3-205 (Butler), 4-216 (Outerbridge), 5-268 (Hopkins)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woodman5   0290-3
SRG Francis7   0340--
Andrew17   2641-3
Hildreth2   0180--
Cullen22   3721--
Blackwell9   3181--
Durston8   12801-
Suppiah10   0292--

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AV Suppiahnot out9314026912- 
JD Francisc Jarvis b Shingler12023-- 
NJ Edwardsretired out6614019010- 
*ID Blackwellnot out38272861 
JC Hildrethdid not bat      
WJ Durstondid not bat      
+SHP Spurwaydid not bat      
GM Andrewdid not bat      
RJ Woodmandid not bat      
DJ Cullendid not bat      
SRG Francisdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 54.2 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (JD Francis), 2-153 (Edwards)
Cardiff University Centre of Cricketing Excellence bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shingler16   66211-
Rushbrook16   5420-1
Cowperthwaite7   1250--
Cronk3   0180--
Butler3   0280--

--> CR James (1) 100 in 134 balls, 160 minutes with 17 fours and 1 six





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive