Barisal Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2005/06
VenueAbdur Rab Serniabad Stadium, Barisal on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th March 2006 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBarisal Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultBarisal Division won by 7 wickets
PointsBarisal Division 6; Sylhet Division 0
UmpiresAshiqur Rahman, Showkatur Rahman
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
ScorersMasud Sikdar, Mostafizur Rahman
Reserve UmpireAbdul Awal
Close of play day 1Barisal Division (1) 94/1 (Imran Ahmed 25*, Shahin Hossain 9*; 34 overs)
Close of play day 2Sylhet Division (2) 73/0 (Imtiaz Hossain 45*, Golam Rahman 27*; 12 overs)
Close of play day 3Sylhet Division (2) 322 all out
Man of the MatchMarshall Ayub

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainlbw b Ishraq Sonet31218-- 
Golam Rahmanc Shahin Hossain b Arafat Salahuddin02333-- 
*Golam Mawlac Shahin Hossain b Arafat Salahuddin587-- 
Golam Mabudc Abul Bashar b Nadif Chowdhury655786121 
Ezaz Ahmedb Arafat Salahuddin31117-- 
Sadiqur Rahmanc Ishraq Sonet b Hannan Sarkar51933-- 
Tapash Baisyarun out (Humayun Kabir)41456661 
+Golam Mortazac Nadif Chowdhury b Arafat Salahuddin1533403- 
Enamul Haqueb Marshall Ayub3267754- 
Hasibul Hossainc Hannan Sarkar b Nadif Chowdhury41820-- 
Nabil Samadnot out1438522- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 55.1 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Imtiaz Hossain, 4.2 ov), 2-9 (Golam Mawla), 3-10 (Golam Rahman, 7.3 ov), 4-24 (Ezaz Ahmed, 11.3 ov), 5-63 (Sadiqur Rahman, 18.5 ov), 6-96 (Golam Mabud, 25.1 ov), 7-140 (Tapash Baisya, 34.2 ov), 8-140 (Golam Mortaza, 34.4 ov), 9-158 (Hasibul Hossain, 40.2 ov), 10-194 (Enamul Haque, 55.1 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ishraq Sonet9   3171--
Arafat Salahuddin14   44741-
Hannan Sarkar9   23211-
Monir Hossain5   0430--
Nadif Chowdhury6   0272--
Marshall Ayub12.12231--

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedc Golam Mortaza b Hasibul Hossain471752345- 
*Hannan Sarkarc Golam Mabud b Enamul Haque59751052- 
+Shahin Hossainlbw b Tapash Baisya1129431- 
Ishraq Sonetc Golam Mawla b Tapash Baisya146-- 
Humayun Kabirrun out (Imtiaz Hossain)822301- 
Nadif Chowdhuryb Hasibul Hossain2883985- 
Marshall Ayubc Golam Mortaza b Tapash Baisya10797166142 
Towhid Hossainc Imtiaz Hossain b Hasibul Hossain013-- 
Abul Basharc Golam Mortaza b Enamul Haque51621-- 
Arafat Salahuddinnot out6613515271 
Monir Hossainlbw b Nabil Samad722631- 
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)15
Total(all out, 109.2 overs)354
Fall of wickets:
1-78 (Hannan Sarkar, 23.6 ov), 2-98 (Shahin Hossain, 34.6 ov), 3-100 (Ishraq Sonet, 37.2 ov), 4-116 (Humayun Kabir, 43.6 ov), 5-141 (Imran Ahmed, 57.1 ov), 6-174 (Nadif Chowdhury, 69.3 ov), 7-174 (Towhid Hossain, 69.4 ov), 8-193 (Abul Bashar, 74.1 ov), 9-299 (Marshall Ayub, 94.4 ov), 10-354 (Monir Hossain, 109.2 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hasibul Hossain31   486311
Tapash Baisya22   4101311
Nabil Samad20.24591--
Enamul Haque31   5892--
Golam Mawla5   3100--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainlbw b Ishraq Sonet62497664 
Golam Rahmanc Shahin Hossain b Marshall Ayub8818021816- 
*Golam Mawlac Towhid Hossain b Marshall Ayub511121635- 
Golam Mabudc Towhid Hossain b Marshall Ayub35891113- 
Ezaz Ahmedc Imran Ahmed b Marshall Ayub246168-1 
Tapash Baisyac and b Monir Hossain5651- 
Sadiqur Rahmanb Nadif Chowdhury1844601- 
Enamul Haquec Monir Hossain b Marshall Ayub952581- 
Hasibul Hossainb Nadif Chowdhury032-- 
+Golam Mortazac Abul Bashar b Marshall Ayub1020262- 
Nabil Samadnot out1313152- 
Extras(1 b, 3 nb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 104.2 overs)322
Fall of wickets:
1-99 (Imtiaz Hossain, 17.2 ov), 2-203 (Golam Rahman, 54.5 ov), 3-218 (Golam Mawla, 58.5 ov), 4-260 (Ezaz Ahmed, 78.4 ov), 5-267 (Tapash Baisya, 79.6 ov), 6-273 (Golam Mabud, 84.2 ov), 7-296 (Sadiqur Rahman, 97.1 ov), 8-296 (Hasibul Hossain, 97.4 ov), 9-299 (Enamul Haque, 100.2 ov), 10-322 (Golam Mortaza, 104.2 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ishraq Sonet8   3391-1
Hannan Sarkar8   23202-
Nadif Chowdhury9   2352-2
Marshall Ayub33.26906--
Monir Hossain19   3431--
Abul Bashar15   34101-
Arafat Salahuddin11   1350--
Towhid Hossain1   060--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedb Enamul Haque23587531 
*Hannan Sarkarlbw b Hasibul Hossain688812713- 
+Shahin Hossainlbw b Enamul Haque14883- 
Humayun Kabirnot out3238536- 
Nadif Chowdhurynot out1971231 
Ishraq Sonetdid not bat      
Marshall Ayubdid not bat      
Towhid Hossaindid not bat      
Abul Bashardid not bat      
Arafat Salahuddindid not bat      
Monir Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(3 wickets, 32.5 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Imran Ahmed, 17.6 ov), 2-73 (Shahin Hossain, 19.6 ov), 3-139 (Hannan Sarkar, 30.3 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapash Baisya4   1140--
Hasibul Hossain9.53471-2
Nabil Samad9   2390--
Enamul Haque10   2582--

--> Golam Mortaza made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Towhid Hossain made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Golam Mabud (1) 50 in 44 balls, 63 minutes
--> Enamul Haque (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> Hannan Sarkar (1) 50 in 62 balls, 96 minutes
--> Hannan Sarkar (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 26
--> Marshall Ayub (1) 50 in 53 balls, 100 minutes
--> Marshall Ayub (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in first-class matches
--> Marshall Ayub (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Marshall Ayub (1) 100 in 91 balls, 160 minutes
--> Arafat Salahuddin (1) 50 in 108 balls, 122 minutes
--> Arafat Salahuddin (1) equalled his previous highest score of 66 in first-class matches
--> Arafat Salahuddin (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> Imtiaz Hossain (2) 50 in 38 balls, 56 minutes
--> Golam Rahman (2) 50 in 90 balls, 106 minutes
--> Golam Mawla (2) 50 in 107 balls, 145 minutes
--> Marshall Ayub achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Golam Mabud in the Sylhet Division second innings (previous best was 3-58)
--> Marshall Ayub achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Sylhet Division second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive