Victoria v New South Wales
ING Cup 2005/06
VenueNorm Minns Oval, Wangaratta on 2nd January 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by 8 runs
PointsVictoria 0; New South Wales 4
UmpiresGA Abood, JD Ward
RefereeMM Smith
ScorersKV O'Neill, CJ Reece
Man of the MatchM Klinger

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Jaquesc Crosthwaite b Lewis21117--18.18
*SM Katichc Lindsay b Moss53891161-59.55
MJ Clarkec Buchanan b Lindsay3345524-73.33
+BJ Haddinc Harwood b White6567942297.01
DJ Thornelyrun out2321301-109.52
AW O'Brienrun out3939541-100.00
CJ Simmonsb Lewis3123244-134.78
MJ Nicholsonc Hussey b Lewis369--50.00
AC Birdnot out111--100.00
SR Clarkdid not bat      
DE Bollingerdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 202 minutes, 50 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Jaques, 4.2 ov), 2-61 (Clarke, 17.1 ov), 3-108 (Katich, 28.3 ov), 4-162 (Thornely, 36.1 ov), 5-192 (Haddin, 40.5 ov), 6-236 (Simmons, 47.2 ov), 7-254 (Nicholson, 49.4 ov), 8-259 (O'Brien, 50 ov)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis9   04333218.004.78
Denton10   04501--4.50
Harwood8   043011-5.38
Lindsay8   0391--48.004.88
Moss5   0241--30.004.80
White10   0641--60.006.40

Victoria inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Klingernot out12313221312193.18
J Mosslbw b Clark615171-40.00
LR Mashc Haddin b Clark11524--6.67
DJ Husseyc O'Brien b Bird213842-155.26
*CL Whiteb Clarke1930311163.33
LGL Buchananb Clarke011--0.00
GC Rummansst Haddin b Clarke257--40.00
+AJ Crosthwaiteb Nicholson3449582-69.39
GP Lindsayc Henriques b Nicholson81319--61.54
SM Harwoodnot out4361-133.33
GJ Dentondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 14 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)33
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 213 minutes, 50 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Moss, 4.4 ov), 2-34 (Mash, 10.2 ov), 3-71 (Hussey, 19.3 ov), 4-106 (White, 27.4 ov), 5-106 (Buchanan, 27.5 ov), 6-112 (Rummans, 29.3 ov), 7-205 (Crosthwaite, 44.3 ov), 8-241 (Lindsay)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clark10   24121-30.004.10
Bollinger9   1390---4.33
Bird7   03018-42.004.29
Nicholson10   0582-130.005.80
Clarke6   0203--12.003.33
Henriques8   04606--5.75

--> Victoria replacement: GC Rummans for ML Lewis
--> New South Wales replacement: MC Henriques for PA Jaques
--> MC Henriques made his debut in ListA matches
--> GC Rummans made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> M Klinger 50 in 75 balls, 119 minutes
--> M Klinger 100 in 120 balls, 196 minutes
--> M Klinger passed his previous highest score of 103 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive