Pakistan Army v Public Works Department
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2005/06 (Pool B)
VenueArmy Sports Ground, Rawalpindi on 26th, 27th, 28th December 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan Army won the toss and decided to field
ResultPublic Works Department won by 33 runs
PointsPakistan Army 0; Public Works Department 9
UmpiresJamil Kamran, Naushad Khan
Close of play day 1Pakistan Army (1) 1/0 (Mir Azam 0*)
Close of play day 2Public Works Department (2) 97/1 (Khurram Manzoor 53*, [unknown] 11*)

Public Works Department first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorc Mir Azam b Ajmal Shah0     
Khalid Latifc Sheharyar Aslam b Akhtar Saeed11     
Naved Khanlbw b Kamran Baig56     
Daniyal Ahsanc Ali Khan b Kamran Baig17     
+Adnan Baigc Adnan Yousuf b Kamran Baig7     
Wajihuddinb Ajmal Shah34     
Faraz Patelc Mir Azam b Ajmal Shah55     
*Mohammad Masroorc and b Zubair Watto42     
Rauf Akbarc sub b Zubair Watto18     
Naeem Tayyabc and b Zubair Watto19     
Dilawar Khannot out4     
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 31 nb)43
Total(all out, 79.3 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-32, 3-95, 4-117, 5-117, 6-180, 7-260, 8-264, 9-290, 10-306 (79.3 ov)
Pakistan Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ajmal Shah19   1843--
Akhtar Saeed11   4351--
Zubair Watto31.37793--
Kamran Baig16   1823--
Arsalan Anwar2   0140--

Pakistan Army first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Mir Azamlbw b Naeem Tayyab31     
Ali Khanc Wajihuddin b Rauf Akbar6     
*Hasnain Alamc Rauf Akbar b Naeem Tayyab21     
Adnan Yousufc Khurram Manzoor b Naeem Tayyab42     
Naseer Ahmedc Dilawar Khan b Naeem Tayyab59     
Arsalan Anwarnot out45     
Sheharyar Aslamc Naved Khan b Naeem Tayyab0     
Zubair Wattorun out10     
Ajmal Shahc Naved Khan b Naeem Tayyab21     
Kamran Baigb Naeem Tayyab0     
Akhtar Saeedc and b Naeem Tayyab0     
Extras(15 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 74.4 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-48, 3-58, 4-171, 5-177, 6-177, 7-201, 8-245, 9-248, 10-256 (74.4 ov)
Public Works Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rauf Akbar12   4331--
Dilawar Khan29   21100--
Khalid Latif1   050--
Naeem Tayyab32.47898--

Public Works Department second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorrun out69     
Khalid Latifc Ajmal Shah b Adnan Yousuf42     
Naved Khanc Ali Khan b Kamran Baig13     
Faraz Patelst Mir Azam b Zubair Watto28     
Wajihuddinst Mir Azam b Zubair Watto10     
Naeem Tayyabc Mir Azam b Zubair Watto5     
+Adnan Baigb Zubair Watto23     
Daniyal Ahsanst Mir Azam b Kamran Baig14     
Dilawar Khanst Mir Azam b Zubair Watto4     
*Mohammad Masroorc Hasnain Alam b Kamran Baig31     
Rauf Akbarnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 5 nb)7
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-97, 2-112, 3-129, 4-162, 5-198, 6-198, 7-217, 8-222, 9-241, 10-246 (45.2 ov)
Pakistan Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zubair Watto16.24735--
Kamran Baig20   2793--
Hasnain Alam3   0330--
Ali Khan3   0170--
Adnan Yousuf3   0421--

Pakistan Army second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Hasnain Alamb Khurram Manzoor12     
Ali Khanc Faraz Patel b Naeem Tayyab5     
+Mir Azamst Adnan Baig b Dilawar Khan0     
Sheharyar Aslamc Adnan Baig b Dilawar Khan54     
Arsalan Anwarc Rauf Akbar b Naeem Tayyab105     
Zubair Wattoc Rauf Akbar b Naeem Tayyab8     
Naseer Ahmednot out57     
Ajmal Shahc Adnan Baig b Dilawar Khan6     
Adnan Yousufst Adnan Baig b Naeem Tayyab2     
Kamran Baigc Rauf Akbar b Naeem Tayyab2     
Akhtar Saeedb Dilawar Khan0     
Extras(10 b, 2 lb)12
Total(all out, 50 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-28, 3-139, 4-149, 5-158, 6-217, 7-219, 8-222, 9-258, 10-263 (50 ov)
Public Works Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rauf Akbar2   0120--
Dilawar Khan22   11044--
Naeem Tayyab23   11245--
Khurram Manzoor3   1111--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive