Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club v Burgher Recreation Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2005/06 (Group A)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 30th November 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBurgher Recreation Club won by 68 runs
PointsSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 0; Burgher Recreation Club 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresRC de Silva, CBC Rodrigo

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DWAND Vitharanab TCB Fernando1421 1-66.67
DM Ramanayakerun out14 --25.00
ICD Pererab TCB Fernando116 --6.25
DN Pathiranalbw b SHM Silva1420 2-70.00
RHS Silvab TCB Fernando08 --0.00
VSK Waragodac P Perera b Siriwardene5281 5-64.20
WT Abeyratnelbw b Siriwardene2659 3-44.07
DF Arnoldanot out7261 43118.03
RN Weerasinghec Siriwardene b P Perera1027 --37.04
CCJ Peirisc Rajitha b ULKD Fernando58 --62.50
*RCRP Silvanot out01 --0.00
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 7 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-18, 3-22, 4-31, 5-38, 6-79, 7-136, 8-168, 9-211
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
TCB Fernando10   32431-20.002.40
SHM Silva8   04614148.005.75
P Perera10   14111-60.004.10
Siriwardene10   1452-430.004.50
Rajitha3   02201--7.33
ULKD Fernando9   1291--54.003.22

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SPLCS Pererac Pathirana b Weerasinghe1827 2-66.67
MA Sandaruwanc Abeyratne b Weerasinghe2041 1-48.78
ASN Fernandoc and b Arnolda822 --36.36
*LPC Silvab Arnolda1429 --48.28
+HAPW Jayawardenec Vitharana b Arnolda2228 --78.57
TAM Siriwardenec Vitharana b Ramanayake513 --38.46
TCB Fernandonot out3053 2-56.60
ULKD Fernandob Arnolda79 1-77.78
MAB Peirisc Vitharana b Peiris518 --27.78
P Pererac RHS Silva b RCRP Silva39 --33.33
BS Rajithac Ramanayake b RCRP Silva03 --0.00
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)14
Total(all out, 41.4 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-49, 3-56, 4-83, 5-90, 6-107, 7-121, 8-138, 9-146, 10-146 (41.4 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
RCRP Silva7.412421-23.003.13
Weerasinghe8   0242--24.003.00
Arnolda10   04147215.004.10
Peiris8   0261--48.003.25
Ramanayake3   0151--18.005.00
Abeyratne5   0120---2.40

--> Burgher Recreation Club replacement: DT de Zoysa (unused)
--> Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club replacement: SPLCS Perera for SHM Silva (at the start of the Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club innings)
--> DF Arnolda passed his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches
--> TCB Fernando passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 18
--> DF Arnolda achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club innings (previous best was 3-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive