India Under-19s v Sri Lanka Under-19s
Afro-Asia Under-19 Cup 2005/06 (Final)
VenueAndhra Cricket Association-Visakhapatnam District Cricket Association Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 27th November 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia Under-19s won by 8 wickets
UmpiresZTA Ndamane, Ziaul Islam
RefereeS Banerjee
ScorersM Ramesh Kumar, J Tarakeswara Rao
Man of the MatchPP Chawla

Sri Lanka Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
FDM Karunaratneb Bandekar3532396-109.38
+RSSS de Zoysast Shah b Chawla47468241102.17
SC Serasinghec Shah b Chawla1122301-50.00
HHR Kavingac Shukla b Chawla034--0.00
SH Fernandoc Shah b Mahesh83649--22.22
*AD Mathewsc Chawla b Nadeem2858752-48.28
KPSP Karunanayakec Shah b Chawla1735591-48.57
PDMA Coorayc Shah b Dhiman21113--18.18
SS Pathiranac Shah b Chawla1925281-76.00
NLTC Pereranot out1621262-76.19
DRF Weerasingheb Bandekar2810--25.00
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)27
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Karunaratne, 8.4 ov), 2-100 (Serasinghe, 15.3 ov), 3-100 (Kavinga, 15.6 ov), 4-101 (de Zoysa, 17.4 ov), 5-128 (Fernando, 28.2 ov), 6-153 (Mathews, 35.2 ov), 7-165 (Cooray, 38.3 ov), 8-177 (Karunanayake, 42.2 ov), 9-200 (Pathirana, 46.3 ov), 10-212 (Weerasinghe, 49.1 ov)
India Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mahesh10   05112160.005.10
Dhiman10   06115-60.006.10
Chawla10   22452-12.002.40
Nadeem10   1281--60.002.80

India Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Dhimanst de Zoysa b Pathirana10575100132140.00
TM Srivastavac Karunanayake b Serasinghe1512213-125.00
CA Pujaranot out659110913-71.43
*RU Shuklanot out1818302-100.00
SS Bandekardid not bat      
DB Dasdid not bat      
PP Chawladid not bat      
VY Maheshdid not bat      
+PR Shahdid not bat      
S Nadeemdid not bat      
M Tehlandid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)13
Total(2 wickets, 32.3 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Srivastava, 4.4 ov), 2-157 (Dhiman, 23.6 ov)
Sri Lanka Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mathews2   0200---10.00
Perera2   0170---8.50
Serasinghe6   1331--36.005.50
Pathirana9   0751-154.008.33
Karunaratne2   060---3.00
Karunanayake3   01902--6.33

--> Sri Lanka Under-19s replacement: TAM Peiris (unused)
--> India Under-19s replacement: R Sharma (unused)
--> RSSS de Zoysa passed his previous highest score of 46 in youth ODI matches
--> PP Chawla achieved his best innings bowling analysis in youth ODI matches when he dismissed KPSP Karunanayake in the Sri Lanka Under-19s innings (previous best was 3-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive