Sialkot v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Gold League 2005/06
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th November 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSialkot 3; Rawalpindi 0
UmpiresIftikhar Malik, Shakeel Khan
RefereeSaadat Ali
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 146/5 (Shehzad Malik 14*, Mansoor Amjad 12*; 47.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (1) 64/5 (Asim Butt 12*, Yasir Arafat 13*; 27 overs)
Close of play day 3Sialkot (2) 134/5 (Mansoor Amjad 12*, Khalid Mahmood 38*; 42.1 overs)

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imran Nazirlbw b Yasir Arafat1927374- 
Faisal Navedc Mohammad Wasim b Najaf Shah016-- 
Atiq-ur-Rehmanrun out371081733- 
Bilal Hussainlbw b Yasir Arafat11216-- 
Shahid Yousufc Sajid Mahmood b Rizwan Akbar46881115- 
Shehzad Malikb Yasir Arafat2847755- 
Mansoor Amjadc Mohammad Wasim b Najaf Shah2251943- 
Tahir Mughalc Sajid Mahmood b Rizwan Akbar321001532- 
+Khalid Mahmoodc Mohammad Wasim b Najaf Shah49141- 
Abdur Rehmannot out18701063- 
Sarfraz Ahmedc Pervez Aziz b Rizwan Akbar022-- 
Extras(17 b, 10 lb, 11 nb)38
Total(all out, 84 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-28, 3-32, 4-111, 5-113, 6-166, 7-183, 8-192, 9-245, 10-245 (84 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat26   4793--
Najaf Shah23   6463--
Sohail Tanvir17   3500--
Rizwan Akbar18   5433--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Wasimb Tahir Mughal1718293- 
Babar Naeemc and b Tahir Mughal399-- 
Usman Saeedc Shehzad Malik b Tahir Mughal1263752- 
Pervez Azizrun out713181- 
*Naved Ashrafb Tahir Mughal011-- 
Asim Buttlbw b Tahir Mughal1356762- 
Yasir Arafatc Khalid Mahmood b Tahir Mughal1417252- 
Sohail Tanvirc Mansoor Amjad b Tahir Mughal1046652- 
+Sajid Mahmoodc Atiq-ur-Rehman b Abdur Rehman1046801- 
Najaf Shahrun out1843572- 
Rizwan Akbarnot out72526-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 59 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-25, 3-33, 4-33, 5-49, 6-65, 7-66, 8-86, 9-107, 10-115 (59 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Ahmed24   10430--
Tahir Mughal29   11597--
Faisal Naved1   060--
Abdur Rehman5   241--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imran Nazirc Mohammad Wasim b Yasir Arafat21613-- 
Faisal Navedb Rizwan Akbar21631172- 
Bilal Hussainlbw b Yasir Arafat810161- 
Atiq-ur-Rehmanrun out620311- 
Shahid Yousufb Rizwan Akbar1255631- 
Mansoor Amjadc Sajid Mahmood b Rizwan Akbar74     
+Khalid Mahmoodrun out504810551 
Shehzad Maliklbw b Rizwan Akbar1736683- 
Tahir Mughalc Mohammad Wasim b Rizwan Akbar067-- 
Abdur Rehmanrun out6691- 
Sarfraz Ahmednot out036-- 
Extras(13 b, 7 lb, 13 nb)33
Total(all out, 71.2 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-12, 3-32, 4-55, 5-60, 6-157, 7-216, 8-218, 9-225, 10-229 (71.2 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat18   2492--
Najaf Shah21   2560--
Sohail Tanvir9   1310--
Rizwan Akbar16.23575--
Babar Naeem7   1160--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Wasimb Tahir Mughal2640385- 
Babar Naeemc Khalid Mahmood b Tahir Mughal1215302- 
Pervez Azizc Khalid Mahmood b Tahir Mughal52598410- 
Usman Saeedretired hurt732421- 
*Naved Ashrafnot out65811367- 
Asim Buttlbw b Sarfraz Ahmed31113-- 
Yasir Arafatnot out27508921 
Sohail Tanvirdid not bat      
+Sajid Mahmooddid not bat      
Najaf Shahdid not bat      
Rizwan Akbardid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(4 wickets, 48 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-41, 3-110, 4-120
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Ahmed18   0611--
Tahir Mughal14   1633--
Abdur Rehman12   2480--
Imran Nazir3   0120--
Shehzad Malik1   080--

--> Abdur Rehman (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> Yasir Arafat reached 350 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Sialkot first innings
--> Usman Saeed retired hurt in the Rawalpindi second innings having scored 7 (team had lost 2 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive