India v South Africa
South Africa in India 2005/06 (4th ODI)
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata on 25th November 2005 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Africa won by 10 wickets
UmpiresDJ Harper, AV Jayaprakash
TV umpireI Sivaram
RefereeJJ Crowe
Man of the MatchGC Smith

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Gambhirc Smith b Pollock1119302-57.89
IK Pathanb Pollock022--0.00
SR Tendulkarc Boucher b Pollock21518--13.33
V Sehwagc Boucher b Hall3021316-142.86
*RS Dravidb Langeveldt631541-19.35
Yuvraj Singhlbw b Botha53781037-67.95
M Kaifc Smith b Nel4663834-73.02
+MS Dhonic Botha b Hall142641--53.85
AB Agarkarb Kallis1116231-68.75
Harbhajan Singhlbw b Hall047--0.00
RP Singhnot out111--100.00
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)14
Total(all out, 199 minutes, 45.5 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Pathan, 0.3 ov), 2-14 (Tendulkar, 4.3 ov), 3-23 (Gambhir, 6.5 ov), 4-49 (Sehwag, 11.2 ov), 5-71 (Dravid, 18.2 ov), 6-152 (Yuvraj Singh, 35.3 ov), 7-167 (Kaif, 39.2 ov), 8-187 (Agarkar, 44.4 ov), 9-187 (Dhoni, 45.2 ov), 10-188 (Harbhajan Singh, 45.5 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pollock10   42533-20.002.50
Nel10   13511-60.003.50
Langeveldt8   13311-48.004.12
Kallis4   0201-124.005.00
Botha5   0211--30.004.20
Morkel2   0130---6.50

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GC Smithnot out134124146201108.06
AJ Hallnot out48941464-51.06
JH Kallisdid not bat      
AG Princedid not bat      
+MV Boucherdid not bat      
JM Kempdid not bat      
CK Langeveldtdid not bat      
SM Pollockdid not bat      
J Bothadid not bat      
RJ Petersondid not bat      
JA Morkeldid not bat      
Extras(3 nb, 4 w)7
Total(no wicket, 146 minutes, 35.5 overs)189
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agarkar5   041022-8.20
Pathan6   0280---4.67
RP Singh4   01801--4.50
Harbhajan Singh10   0370---3.70
Kartik8   1520-1-6.50

--> South Africa replacement: RJ Peterson for A Nel (at the start of the South Africa innings)
--> India replacement: M Kartik for G Gambhir (after 11 overs of South Africa innings)
--> Yuvraj Singh 50 in 73 balls, 99 minutes with 7 fours
--> GC Smith 50 in 50 balls, 66 minutes with 8 fours
--> GC Smith 100 in 103 balls, 125 minutes with 15 fours and 1 six
--> GC Smith passed his previous highest score of 117 in ListA matches
--> GC Smith passed his previous highest score of 117 in ODI matches
--> GC Smith passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 46
--> RJ Peterson made his debut in India in ListA matches
--> RJ Peterson made his debut in India in ODI matches
--> JA Morkel made his debut in India in ListA matches
--> JA Morkel made his debut in India in ODI matches
--> AJ Hall reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed Harbhajan Singh, his 3rd wicket in the India innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive