Karachi Urban v Lahore Shalimar
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Gold League 2005/06
VenueUnited Bank Limited Sports Complex, Karachi on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th November 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Urban won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarachi Urban won by 8 wickets
PointsKarachi Urban 9; Lahore Shalimar 0
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, Shakeel Khan
RefereeAnwar Khan
Close of play day 1Karachi Urban (1) 71/3 (Maisam Hasnain 7*, Ahmer Saeed 22*; 25 overs)
Close of play day 2Lahore Shalimar (2) 70/1 (Imran Farhat 27*, Muntazir Mehdi 13*; 16 overs)
Close of play day 3Karachi Urban (2) 129/0 (Maisam Hasnain 64*, Ghulam Ali 56*; 30 overs)

Lahore Shalimar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Farhatc Ghulam Ali b Azam Hussain5983109101 
Ashfaq Ahmedc Naved Khan b Tabish Khan828351- 
Muntazir Mehdic Shadab Kabir b Azam Hussain31648931 
Sohail Ahmedc Maisam Hasnain b Tahir Khan31815-- 
Aamer Sajjadc Rizwan Qureshi b Tahir Khan528510871 
Jahangir Mirzac Maisam Hasnain b Azam Hussain121917-1 
Humayun Farhatc Maisam Hasnain b Tahir Khan53335153 
Waqas Ahmedb Tabish Khan014-- 
*Junaid Ziab Tabish Khan043-- 
Fahad Masoodb Tabish Khan49161- 
+Bilal Hayeenot out136-- 
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 57.4 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-106, 3-113, 4-113, 5-135, 6-216, 7-220, 8-220, 9-236, 10-238 (57.4 ov)
Karachi Urban bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasir Khan10   2290--
Tabish Khan17   5544--
Azam Hussain14   4623--
Tahir Khan14.42733--
Rizwan Qureshi2   0110--

Karachi Urban first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Maisam Hasnainc Bilal Hayee b Fahad Masood84360-- 
Ghulam Alilbw b Waqas Ahmed1458701- 
Shadab Kabirlbw b Junaid Zia044-- 
*Ahmer Saeedlbw b Junaid Zia441542095- 
Naved Khanc Humayun Farhat b Ashfaq Ahmed717211- 
Rizwan Qureshic Muntazir Mehdi b Sohail Ahmed1860761- 
+Amin-ur-Rehmanc Sohail Ahmed b Waqas Ahmed69811068- 
Tahir Khanc Fahad Masood b Waqas Ahmed59991357- 
Azam Hussainc Bilal Hayee b Waqas Ahmed012-- 
Tabish Khannot out3338785- 
Nasir Khanc Humayun Farhat b Imran Farhat1131391- 
Extras(19 b, 8 lb, 20 nb, 2 w)49
Total(all out, 91.1 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-47, 3-62, 4-73, 5-109, 6-121, 7-223, 8-223, 9-266, 10-312 (91.1 ov)
Lahore Shalimar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fahad Masood13   6291--
Junaid Zia28   5782--
Waqas Ahmed17   4714--
Ashfaq Ahmed11   3301--
Sohail Ahmed12   1461--
Imran Farhat6.11201--
Jahangir Mirza4   1110--

Lahore Shalimar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Farhat hit wkt b Tahir Khan107183241121 
Ashfaq Ahmedlbw b Azam Hussain1631363- 
Muntazir Mehdilbw b Tabish Khan17272821 
Sohail Ahmedc Amin-ur-Rehman b Nasir Khan724421- 
Aamer Sajjadc Ahmer Saeed b Tahir Khan2137454- 
Humayun Farhatc Ghulam Ali b Tahir Khan1413212- 
Jahangir Mirzac Amin-ur-Rehman b Azam Hussain3639457- 
Waqas Ahmedc Tahir Khan b Azam Hussain519251- 
*Junaid Ziac Shadab Kabir b Azam Hussain13172911 
Fahad Masoodc Nasir Khan b Azam Hussain177-- 
+Bilal Hayeenot out31515-- 
Extras(12 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)32
Total(all out, 68.2 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-74, 3-95, 4-136, 5-164, 6-240, 7-254, 8-254, 9-257, 10-272 (68.2 ov)
Karachi Urban bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasir Khan16   6511--
Tabish Khan14   2601--
Azam Hussain21.24875--
Tahir Khan16   3493--
Ahmer Saeed1   070--

Karachi Urban second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Maisam Hasnainrun out8315318416- 
Ghulam Alic sub b Waqas Ahmed6710114411- 
Shadab Kabirnot out2447564- 
*Ahmer Saeednot out31816-- 
Naved Khandid not bat      
Rizwan Qureshidid not bat      
+Amin-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Tahir Khandid not bat      
Azam Hussaindid not bat      
Tabish Khandid not bat      
Nasir Khandid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)23
Total(2 wickets, 51.2 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-150, 2-180
Lahore Shalimar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Junaid Zia16   2690--
Waqas Ahmed12   1421--
Imran Farhat3   0160--
Sohail Ahmed13   2370--
Ashfaq Ahmed4   2140--
Jahangir Mirza3.21110--

--> Muntazir Mehdi (1) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> Naved Khan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Jahangir Mirza (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Tabish Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Lahore Shalimar first innings (previous best was 4-59)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive