Victoria v West Indians
West Indies in Australia 2005/06
VenueSt Kilda Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 13th November 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNo toss made
ResultVictoria won by 4 wickets
UmpiresGTD Morrow, AP Ward
ScorersJKE Higgs, KV O'Neill

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CH Gaylec Crosthwaite b Siddle1013121176.92
*RR Sarwanc Mash b White132227--59.09
MN Samuelsc Jewell b Denton343--75.00
DR Smithnot out81401036202.50
WW Hindsc Klinger b Wise11119-1100.00
DJ Bravoc Moss b Wise875--114.29
DS Smithc Klinger b Jewell012--0.00
+D Ramdinnot out3021212-142.86
TL Bestdid not bat      
DBL Powelldid not bat      
FH Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 9 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 73 minutes, 20 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-25, 3-51, 4-73, 5-85, 6-90
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Denton3   0191--18.006.33
Siddle3   01414-18.004.67
Moss2   0180---9.00
White2   0111--12.005.50
Wise3   0182--9.006.00
Jewell2   0121--12.006.00
Klinger2   03202--16.00
Blizzard2   03203--16.00
Mash1   090---9.00

Victoria inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Klingerc DR Smith b Powell28253521112.00
AC Blizzardb Best162012--80.00
J Mossc DR Smith b Bravo1916202-118.75
+AJ Crosthwaitec DR Smith b Bravo24141911171.43
LR Mashb DR Smith321210-4266.67
N Jewellc Sarwan b Bravo151919-178.95
CL Whitenot out2718164-150.00
*DJ Husseynot out001--0.00
GJ Dentondid not bat      
PM Siddledid not bat      
AB Wisedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)12
Total(6 wickets, 81 minutes, 19.3 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-50, 3-93, 4-93, 5-129, 6-172
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Powell4   02911-24.007.25
Best4   0411--24.0010.25
DR Smith4   0241-124.006.00
Bravo3   0403--6.0013.33
Gayle1   0170---17.00

Victoria did not name a 12th man.
The captains agreed that the West Indians would bat first.
12th Men: J.J.C.Lawson (West Indians)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive