Islamabad v Lahore Ravi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Silver League 2005/06
VenueMirpur Cricket Stadium, Mirpur on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th November 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Ravi won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsIslamabad 0; Lahore Ravi 3
UmpiresAkbar Khan, Iqbal Butt
RefereeKhatib Rizwan
Close of play day 1Islamabad (1) 275/8 (Zohaib Ahmed 8*, Yasin Bari 0*; 81 overs)
Close of play day 2Lahore Ravi (1) 158/0 (Kashif Siddiq 86*, Rizwan Ahmed 62*; 36.5 overs)
Close of play day 3Lahore Ravi (1) 447/8 (Imran Tahir 10*, Wasim Khan 1*; 118 overs)

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ashar Zaidic Rizwan Ahmed b Shehzad Butt1754822- 
Afaq Raheemb Umar Javed657812012- 
Farrukh Hayatlbw b Imran Tahir1014232- 
*Bilal Asadb Shehzad Butt53721229- 
Sufyan Munirc Wasim Khan b Imran Tahir7112914910- 
Fayyaz Ahmedlbw b Shehzad Butt0619-- 
Iftikhar Anjumb Imran Tahir28758621 
+Nauman Sadiqb Imran Tahir413161- 
Zohaib Ahmednot out331371634- 
Yasin Baric Zulqarnain Haider b Imran Tahir278010421 
Saad Altafrun out0310-- 
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 13 nb, 1 w)24
Total(all out, 108 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-80, 3-107, 4-223, 5-227, 6-236, 7-244, 8-275, 9-323, 10-332 (108 ov)
Lahore Ravi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Khan22   2710--
Irfan Fazil13   1400--
Shehzad Butt19   4463--
Imran Tahir41   81235--
Umar Javed5   0291--
Kashif Siddiq8   3130--

Lahore Ravi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kashif Siddiqlbw b Ashar Zaidi106155231131 
Rizwan Ahmedc Ashar Zaidi b Fayyaz Ahmed11422131217- 
Shahnawaz Maliklbw b Yasin Bari511081317- 
Imran Abbasc Nauman Sadiq b Yasin Bari30791053- 
Rashid Riazc Nauman Sadiq b Iftikhar Anjum37571125- 
Umar Javedc Iftikhar Anjum b Yasin Bari1724303- 
+Zulqarnain Haiderb Yasin Bari4244575- 
Shehzad Buttrun out61414-- 
*Imran Tahirnot out1314232- 
Wasim Khannot out2411-- 
Irfan Fazildid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 16 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)35
Total(8 wickets, declared, 119.1 overs)453
Fall of wickets:
1-205, 2-273, 3-313, 4-349, 5-381, 6-403, 7-418, 8-446
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iftikhar Anjum25   4631--
Saad Altaf24   5730--
Yasin Bari19.14734--
Zohaib Ahmed14   1710--
Afaq Raheem3   0110--
Bilal Asad2   0110--
Fayyaz Ahmed15   1601--
Ashar Zaidi17   2631--

Islamabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ashar Zaidilbw b Imran Tahir1230522- 
Afaq Raheemnot out14023328022- 
Farrukh Hayatc Zulqarnain Haider b Irfan Fazil828371- 
*Bilal Asadc Zulqarnain Haider b Umar Javed3657795- 
Fayyaz Ahmedrun out003-- 
Iftikhar Anjumlbw b Imran Tahir1440462- 
Sufyan Munirnot out95058-- 
+Nauman Sadiqdid not bat      
Zohaib Ahmeddid not bat      
Yasin Baridid not bat      
Saad Altafdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 6 nb)9
Total(5 wickets, 72 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-58, 3-153, 4-153, 5-188
Lahore Ravi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Khan13   5430--
Shehzad Butt9   4250--
Irfan Fazil7   2151--
Imran Tahir29.110682--
Kashif Siddiq3   0210--
Umar Javed4   0261--
Imran Abbas5   2160--
Rashid Riaz1.50110--

--> Bilal Asad (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 24
--> Sufyan Munir (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> Zohaib Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> Rizwan Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 95 in first-class matches
--> Afaq Raheem (2) passed his previous highest score of 115 in first-class matches
--> Afaq Raheem (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 107
--> Yasin Bari achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Lahore Ravi first innings (previous best was 3-4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive