New South Wales v South Australia
ING Cup 2005/06
VenueBankstown Oval, Sydney on 23rd October 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew South Wales won by 3 wickets
PointsNew South Wales 4; South Australia 0
UmpiresNSD Fowler, SJA Taufel
TV umpireRD Goodger
RefereeRA French
ScorersCL Bennison, MA Fowler
Man of the MatchDS Lehmann

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MTG Elliottlbw b Lee042--0.00
+GA Manouc Clark b MacGill52821264163.41
GS Blewettc Haddin b McGrath3148475-64.58
MA Higgsc Haddin b Clark1013262-76.92
*DS Lehmannc O'Brien b Lee75831159-90.36
CJ Fergusonc Jaques b Clark3138572-81.58
MF Clearynot out2123313-91.30
JN Gillespienot out14112211127.27
DJ Cullendid not bat      
GD Putlanddid not bat      
PC Rofedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 216 minutes, 50 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Elliott, 0.4 ov), 2-41 (Blewett, 11.4 ov), 3-66 (Higgs, 16.6 ov), 4-120 (Manou, 28.4 ov), 5-202 (Ferguson, 43.4 ov), 6-210 (Lehmann, 45.1 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lee9   16124227.006.78
McGrath10   2301--60.003.00
Clark10   0432--30.004.30
Bracken10   0540---5.40
MacGill10   04911-60.004.90
Thornely1   040---4.00

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Jaquesc Elliott b Rofe4238606-110.53
*SM Katichc Manou b Cleary3757734-64.91
MJ Clarkec Gillespie b Cleary5570866-78.57
+BJ Haddinc Gillespie b Lehmann1322372-59.09
CJ Richardsnot out142731--51.85
DJ Thornelyb Putland2629431-89.66
AW O'Brienrun out (Gillespie)192941--65.52
B Leec Borgas b Gillespie131526--86.67
NW Brackennot out17132511130.77
SR Clarkdid not bat      
SCG MacGilldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)12
Total(7 wickets, 215 minutes, 49.5 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Jaques, 14.4 ov), 2-88 (Katich, 17.1 ov), 3-123 (Haddin, 25.5 ov), 4-180 (Clarke, 37.1 ov), 5-209 (Thornely, 43.5 ov), 6-221 (O'Brien, 45.3 ov), 7-238 (Lee, 48.3 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gillespie10   03913160.003.90
Putland7   0481--42.006.86
Rofe8   02912-48.003.62
Cullen9   04601--5.11
Lehmann6   0291--36.004.83

--> New South Wales replacement: AW O'Brien for GD McGrath (after 20 overs of South Australia innings)
--> South Australia replacement: CJ Borgas for GS Blewett (at the start of the New South Wales innings)
--> South Australia innings: 50 in 85 balls, 62 minutes
--> South Australia innings: 100 in 141 balls, 112 minutes
--> South Australia innings: 150 in 211 balls, 151 minutes
--> South Australia innings: 200 in 251 balls, 180 minutes
--> New South Wales innings: 50 in 64 balls, 42 minutes
--> New South Wales innings: 100 in 121 balls, 86 minutes
--> New South Wales innings: 150 in 195 balls, 130 minutes
--> GA Manou 50 in 78 balls, 122 minutes with 4 fours and 1 six
--> DS Lehmann 50 in 67 balls, 85 minutes with 3 fours
--> GD Putland made his debut in ListA matches
--> CJ Borgas made his debut in ListA matches
--> NW Bracken passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> MTG Elliott made his debut for South Australia in ListA matches
--> MF Cleary reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed SM Katich, his 1st wicket in the New South Wales innings
--> CJ Richards retired hurt in the New South Wales innings having scored 9 (team score 150/3) - he returned when the score was 238/7





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive