Ottawa Valley Cricket Council Select XI v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Canada 2005
VenueRideau Hall, Ottawa on 25th September 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
UmpiresRK Illingworth, DA Morgan
ScorersJ Lexmond, B Mulholland
Man of the MatchCJ Rogers

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJ Rogersnot out54     
FL Stewartc Masih b Hassan4     
+JPT Knappettc Hassan b Rana13     
DO Brownc S Russell b Harish10     
*RJ Baileyb Mehta7     
AL Penberthyc T Russell b Hassan59     
NRD Comptonnot out5     
NM Kendrickdid not bat      
BJ Claypoledid not bat      
S Ogilbydid not bat      
BM Smithdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)20
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Stewart), 2-34 (Knappett), 3-53 (Brown), 4-68 (Bailey), 5-167 (Penberthy)
Ottawa Valley Cricket Council Select XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rana3   01811-18.006.00
Hassan3   02624-9.008.67
Adeel Hussain2   0110---5.50
Harish3   01313-18.004.33
S Russell3   020021-6.67
Mehta3   02111-18.007.00
T Russell1   01702--17.00
Fernandez2   04101--20.50

Ottawa Valley Cricket Council Select XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Shrichandnot out8     
+S Masihb Claypole4     
Adeel Hussainnot out0     
*R Mehtadid not bat      
T Russelldid not bat      
S Russelldid not bat      
T Ranadid not bat      
V Harishdid not bat      
K Hassandid not bat      
D Fernandezdid not bat      
A Singhdid not bat      
Extras(4 w)4
Total(1 wicket, 2 overs)16
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Masih)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith1   0901--9.00
Claypole1   0713-6.007.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 20 overs per side

The match was reduced from 50 overs per side to 20 overs and finally abandoned just after the start of OVCC's innings due to treacherous footing resulting from inclement weather.
Thanks to Dave Liverman, John Lexmond, Jon Harris





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive