East Lancashire v Accrington
Musbury Fabrics Lancashire League 2005
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 4th September 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Lancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Lancashire won by 147 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 12 (Bowling 2); Accrington 0
UmpiresDL Hirst, P Keating

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Pearsonlbw b Canning45     
MC Lomasrun out8998 101 
PM Turnerb Sneddon15     
GH Bodi (Pro)c Wilson b Canning6552 101 
*PI Boltonc and b Afzal20     
JP Turnerst Wilson b Afzal4     
PB Kellyc Canning b Afzal27     
P Mooneyrun out4     
N Iqbalnot out0     
S Patelnot out4     
+M Egandid not bat      
Extras(16 b, 13 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)35
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)308
Fall of wickets:
1-96, 2-128, 3-240, 4-242, 5-247, 6-288, 7-304, 8-304
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Canning21   21072--
Afzal11   1583--
Clarke4   0270--
Horsfield5   0290--
Sneddon7   1431--
S Hussain2   0150--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MM Ahmedb Iqbal11     
Z Afzalc Egan b Bodi45     
TK Canning (Pro)c Pearson b Mooney19     
SPS Crabtreelbw b Mooney0     
*+M Wilsonc Egan b Mooney7     
S Hussainc Kelly b Bodi27     
AM Greenwoodlbw b Bodi0     
GL Sneddonc Egan b Mooney6     
N Hussainc Pearson b Bodi22     
M Horsfieldnot out9     
DW Clarkec Patel b Kelly1     
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)14
Total(all out, 34.3 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-75, 3-76, 4-84, 5-86, 6-86, 7-97, 8-144, 9-157, 10-161 (34.3 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iqbal9   2351--
Patel7   1350--
Bodi10   1464--
Mooney5   1144--

--> GH Bodi passed his previous highest score of 29 in Lancashire League matches
--> S Hussain equalled his previous highest score of 27 in Lancashire League matches
--> GH Bodi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings (previous best was 3-61)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive