Derbyshire v Surrey
totesport League 2005 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 4th September 2005 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 8 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, MJ Kitchen

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SD Stubbingsc TJ Murtagh b Azhar Mahmood614181-42.86
MJ Di Venutoc Dernbach b TJ Murtagh046--0.00
J Mossb TJ Murtagh1236431-33.33
*+LD Suttonc Batty b Azhar Mahmood31116--27.27
TJ Friendlbw b TJ Murtagh033--0.00
G Welchlbw b TJ Murtagh31623--18.75
AG Bothab Benning174660--36.96
T Lungleynot out2174842-28.38
MA Sheikhc Butcher b Clarke51414--35.71
AKD Graylbw b Azhar Mahmood059--0.00
ID Hunterb Doshi713111-53.85
Extras(2 nb, 12 w)14
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Di Venuto), 2-12 (Stubbings), 3-20 (Sutton), 4-21 (Friend), 5-25 (Moss), 6-34 (Welch), 7-59 (Botha), 8-68 (Sheikh), 9-74 (Gray), 10-88 (Hunter)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood9   22033-18.002.22
TJ Murtagh9   21441-13.501.56
Dernbach5   01301--2.60
Benning6   11614136.002.67
Clarke8   21912-48.002.38

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JGE Benninglbw b Hunter53405012-132.50
+JN Battyc Di Venuto b Hunter1429382-48.28
SJ Waltersnot out1521221-71.43
CP Murtaghnot out4710--57.14
*MA Butcherdid not bat      
AD Browndid not bat      
R Clarkedid not bat      
Azhar Mahmooddid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
Extras(3 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 16.1 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Batty), 2-72 (Benning)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Welch5   12301--4.60
Sheikh3   01601--5.33
Lungley2   0100---5.00
Moss3   01701--5.67

--> CP Murtagh made his debut in ListA matches
--> TJ Murtagh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 4-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive