England Development Squad Women v Ireland Women
Women's European Championship 2005
VenueYnysangharad Park, Pontypridd on 15th August 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland Development Squad Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland Development Squad Women won by 63 runs
PointsEngland Development Squad Women 2; Ireland Women 0
UmpiresED Attwood, RH Shah

England Development Squad Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LC Boormanlbw b McDonald10     
JL Halsteadlbw b Herbert9     
SA Daviesb JA Whelan23     
NJ Lanerun out37     
DE Prestidgerun out12     
SJ Taylornot out55     
KE Whitec Coffey b IMHC Joyce5     
LRF Askewnot out14     
LA Marshdid not bat      
KL Dohertydid not bat      
HL Colvindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Boorman), 2-22 (Halstead), 3-72 (Davies), 4-91 (Lane), 5-114 (Prestidge), 6-134 (White)
Ireland Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
HE Whelan9   2330---3.67
McDonald10   4261--60.002.60
Herbert10   2361--60.003.60
Metcalfe9   0320---3.56
JA Whelan6   0181--36.003.00
Smythe3   0130---4.33
IMHC Joyce3   0171--18.005.67

Ireland Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CNIM Joycec and b Doherty26     
CM Beggslbw b Davies13     
CMA Shillingtonc Lane b Doherty48     
NJ Coffeylbw b Doherty1     
IMHC Joycelbw b Lane2     
JLW Smythec White b Doherty0     
HE Whelannot out5     
CJ Metcalfeb Doherty0     
JA Whelanc White b Marsh2     
BM McDonaldrun out2     
MT Herbertb Davies0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 13 w)17
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Beggs), 2-79 (CNIM Joyce), 3-91 (Coffey), 4-95 (IMHC Joyce), 5-99 (Shillington), 6-102 (Smythe), 7-102 (Metcalfe), 8-104 (JA Whelan), 9-115 (McDonald), 10-116 (Herbert)
England Development Squad Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Doherty10   1245--12.002.40
Askew5   0190---3.80
Prestidge3   0140---4.67
Colvin3   0210---7.00
Marsh6   2141--36.002.33
Lane5   291--30.001.80





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive