Ireland Women v Scotland Women
Women's European Championship 2005
VenueYnysangharad Park, Pontypridd on 14th August 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultIreland Women won by 203 runs
PointsIreland Women 2; Scotland Women 0
UmpiresA Davies, D Goodman
Player of the MatchCMA Shillington

Ireland Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CNIM Joycec Galvin b Urquhart5     
CM Beggsc Galvin b Aitken79     
CMA Shillingtonc White b Aitken93     
NJ Coffeylbw b White40     
IMHC Joycerun out (Maxwell)4     
JLW Smytherun out (Galvin)4     
*HE Whelannot out11     
CJ Metcalfenot out5     
JA Whelandid not bat      
BM McDonalddid not bat      
+JC Daydid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 10 nb, 22 w)37
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (CNIM Joyce), 2-190 (Shillington), 3-210 (Beggs), 4-239 (IMHC Joyce), 5-245 (Smythe), 6-271 (Coffey)
Scotland Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
White10   1411--60.004.10
Urquhart10   0561--60.005.60
Ramsay6   0360---6.00
Aitken10   0502--30.005.00
Campbell4   0330---8.25
Anderson9   0480---5.33
Drummond1   090---9.00

Scotland Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Langlbw b Metcalfe1     
K Whitelbw b McDonald0     
*K Andersonc Day b McDonald3     
D Pedgriftb Metcalfe0     
FE Urquhartc CNIM Joyce b IMHC Joyce7     
VSC Maxwelllbw b McDonald0     
AJ Drummondlbw b Smythe27     
A Ramsayb JA Whelan0     
A Aitkenb HE Whelan1     
+AM Galvinnot out2     
F Campbellc CNIM Joyce b Smythe0     
Extras(2 b, 5 nb, 27 w)34
Total(all out, 25.4 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (White), 2-8 (Lang), 3-8 (Pedgrift), 4-8 (Anderson), 5-9 (Maxwell), 6-42 (Urquhart), 7-43 (Ramsay), 8-55 (Aitken), 9-65 (Drummond), 10-75 (Campbell)
Ireland Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
HE Whelan4   161--24.001.50
McDonald6   2123--12.002.00
Metcalfe5   1132--15.002.60
JA Whelan5   1191--30.003.80
IMHC Joyce3   181--18.002.67
CNIM Joyce1   080---8.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive