Surrey v Leicestershire
totesport League 2005 (Division 2)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 9th August 2005 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 6 wickets
PointsSurrey 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, NJ Llong
TV umpireMJ Kitchen
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Newc Brown b Doshi2971824-40.85
DL Maddyc Walters b Azhar Mahmood1112181-91.67
*HD Ackermanc Ramprakash b Doshi788910810-87.64
D Mongiac Salisbury b Azhar Mahmood024--0.00
A Habibc Benning b Saker5256576-92.86
+PA Nixonnot out4728376-167.86
JN Snapenot out2513193-192.31
OD Gibsondid not bat      
DS Brignulldid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Maddy), 2-81 (New), 3-85 (Mongia), 4-163 (Ackerman), 5-206 (Habib)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood9   03925-27.004.33
Murtagh9   25201--5.78
Saker6   03811-36.006.33
Benning5   0350-1-7.00
Doshi9   0432--27.004.78
Salisbury7   04703--6.71

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JGE Benningc Nixon b Gibson72729--25.93
+JN Battyc Mongia b Willoughby2129433-72.41
SJ Waltersc Maddy b Brignull2429322-82.76
*MR Ramprakashc Nixon b Willoughby6977844289.61
AD Brownnot out1086377133171.43
Azhar Mahmoodnot out22121031183.33
R Clarkedid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
NC Sakerdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 39.3 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Benning), 2-44 (Batty), 3-65 (Walters), 4-231 (Ramprakash)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gibson7   04412-42.006.29
Willoughby9   13621-27.004.00
Brignull4   0221--24.005.50
Mongia6   05201--8.67
Snape4   0340---8.50
Henderson5   0410---8.20

--> DS Brignull made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive