Sri Lanka v West Indies
Indian Oil Cup 2005
VenueRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla on 2nd August 2005 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka won by 50 runs
PointsSri Lanka 6 (Bonus 1); West Indies 0
UmpiresEAR de Silva, SJA Taufel
TV umpirePT Manuel
RefereeMJ Procter
Reserve UmpireAG Dissanayake
Man of the MatchMF Maharoof

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WU Tharangalbw b Butler61291-50.00
*MS Atapatturun out (Butler->Ramdin)701081704-64.81
+KC Sangakkarac Chanderpaul b Deonarine791151319-68.70
LHD Dilharast Ramdin b Deonarine91217--75.00
DPMD Jayawardeneb Smith16111611145.45
TM Dilshanrun out (Smith)4712--57.14
RP Arnoldnot out2119241-110.53
UDU Chandananot out1520201-75.00
M Muralitharandid not bat      
CRD Fernandodid not bat      
MF Maharoofdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 208 minutes, 50 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Tharanga, 2.2 ov), 2-149 (Sangakkara, 36.3 ov), 3-171 (Dilhara, 40.3 ov), 4-191 (Atapattu, 42.2 ov), 5-194 (Jayawardene, 43.1 ov), 6-205 (Dilshan, 44.4 ov)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Butler10   22511260.002.50
Lawson10   16301--6.30
Best10   139022-3.90
Smith9   1391--54.004.33
Deonarine10   05523-30.005.50
Powell1   0100---10.00

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
XM Marshallc Sangakkara b Maharoof62425--25.00
RR Ramdassb Maharoof1912--11.11
SC Josephc Maharoof b Dilhara912202-75.00
N Deonarineb Fernando2344804-52.27
*S Chanderpaulc and b Dilhara1418163-77.78
RL Powellb Maharoof21112--18.18
DR Smithb Muralitharan68901119275.56
+D Ramdinb Chandana2933404-87.88
TL Bestlbw b Muralitharan165--16.67
DK Butlernot out1319333-68.42
JJC Lawsonst Sangakkara b Dilshan88111-100.00
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 187 minutes, 45.1 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Ramdass, 2.6 ov), 2-18 (Marshall, 6.3 ov), 3-21 (Joseph, 7.6 ov), 4-36 (Chanderpaul, 11.6 ov), 5-39 (Powell, 14.5 ov), 6-75 (Deonarine, 24.5 ov), 7-121 (Ramdin, 36.1 ov), 8-128 (Best, 37.5 ov), 9-177 (Smith, 43.3 ov), 10-191 (Lawson, 45.1 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maharoof10   5931-20.000.90
Dilhara7   03021121.004.29
Muralitharan10   14621-30.004.60
Fernando8   13311248.004.12
Chandana10   06511-60.006.50

--> Sri Lanka innings: 50 in 13.5 overs
--> Sri Lanka innings: 100 in 28.3 overs
--> Sri Lanka innings: 150 in 37.1 overs
--> WU Tharanga made his debut in ODI matches
--> MS Atapattu 50 in 89 balls with 3 fours
--> KC Sangakkara 50 in 88 balls with 6 fours
--> RP Arnold passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> RR Ramdass made his debut in ODI matches
--> RR Ramdass made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> DR Smith 50 in 84 balls with 7 fours and 1 six
--> DR Smith passed his previous highest score of 62 in ODI matches
--> D Ramdin passed his previous highest score of 24 in ODI matches
--> DK Butler made his debut in ODI matches
--> JJC Lawson made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> WU Tharanga made his debut for Sri Lanka in ListA matches
--> DK Butler made his debut for West Indies in ListA matches
--> RR Ramdass made his debut for West Indies in ListA matches

Sri Lanka innings
50 partnership between Atapattu and Sangakkara in 104 balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive