Surrey Second XI v Kent Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2005
VenueThe Ridge, Purley on 27th, 28th, 29th July 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersSurrey Second XI: 12 (11 to bat and field); Kent Second XI: 11
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent Second XI won by 186 runs
PointsSurrey Second XI 4 (Bowling 4); Kent Second XI 18 (Batting 4)
UmpiresJ Carter, SA Garratt
ScorersCA Booth (Kent Second XI), JE Booth (Surrey Second XI)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+NJ O'Brienlbw b Mozelewski1723282- 
MC Rosenbergb Mozelewski23254231 
NJ Dexterc Hodd b Mozelewski2034333- 
RL Piesleyc Hodd b Benning1149482- 
AJ Blakelbw b Benning41623-- 
KJF Jonesb Benning8912115812- 
RJA Malcolm-Hansenc Hodd b Benning7211112582 
DA Stiffc Thompson b Salisbury19312211 
SMJ Cusdenc Hodd b Benning6591- 
A Sheriyarnot out1618203- 
*P Farbracenot out20141421 
Extras(3 lb, 16 nb, 3 w)22
Total(9 wickets, declared, 73.1 overs)319
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (O'Brien), 2-57 (Rosenberg), 3-68 (Dexter), 4-92 (Blake), 5-93 (Piesley), 6-245 (Malcolm-Hansen), 7-274 (Stiff), 8-279 (Jones), 9-281 (Cusden)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saker8   22501-
Miller9   157013
Mozelewski8   230312
Salisbury19   3631--
Doran8   0470--
Hamilton-Brown1   040--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CEJ Thompsonc O'Brien b Stiff929361- 
A Harinathc O'Brien b Sheriyar1321322- 
NC Sakernot out01524-- 
CP Murtaghnot out511201- 
RJ Hamilton-Browndid not bat      
JGE Benningdid not bat      
SJ Waltersdid not bat      
+AJ Hodddid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
DJ Millerdid not bat      
DJ Dorandid not bat      
RA Mozelewskidid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)14
Total(2 wickets, declared, 12 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Harinath), 2-35 (Thompson)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar5   1161-2
Stiff5   219112
Blake1   100--
Malcolm-Hansen1   010--

Kent Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RL Piesleyc Salisbury b Miller388-- 
+NJ O'Brienc Doran b Saker1718313- 
NJ Dexternot out20354611 
MC Rosenbergnot out2114232- 
AJ Blakedid not bat      
KJF Jonesdid not bat      
RJA Malcolm-Hansendid not bat      
DA Stiffdid not bat      
SMJ Cusdendid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
*P Farbracedid not bat      
Extras(6 nb, 2 w)8
Total(2 wickets, declared, 12 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Piesley), 2-33 (O'Brien)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saker5   0181--
Miller5   1321-3
Mozelewski2   01902-

Surrey Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CEJ Thompsonlbw b Sheriyar1221302- 
A Harinathb Malcolm-Hansen3247596- 
JGE Benningb Sheriyar46101- 
RJ Hamilton-Brownb Malcolm-Hansen1920233- 
SJ Walterslbw b Malcolm-Hansen61730-- 
+AJ Hoddc Farbrace b Malcolm-Hansen1937393- 
CP Murtaghc +Piesley b Sheriyar514231- 
DJ Doranc +Piesley b Stiff620261- 
NC Sakerb Cusden2246444- 
DJ Millerb Malcolm-Hansen81718-- 
RA Mozelewskinot out267-- 
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 8 nb, 9 w)26
Total(all out, 40.1 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Thompson), 2-36 (Benning), 3-69 (Harinath), 4-73 (Hamilton-Brown), 5-105 (Walters), 6-116 (Hodd), 7-120 (Murtagh), 8-132 (Doran), 9-153 (Miller), 10-161 (Saker)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar11   234311
Stiff8   230121
Malcolm-Hansen15   4515--

--> Kent Second XI first innings: 50 in 8.1 overs, 36 minutes
--> Kent Second XI first innings: 100 in 23.4 overs, 94 minutes
--> Kent Second XI first innings: 150 in 41.3 overs, 154 minutes
--> Kent Second XI first innings: 200 in 53.3 overs, 193 minutes
--> Kent Second XI first innings: 250 in 61 overs, 223 minutes
--> Kent Second XI first innings: 300 in 71 overs, 257 minutes
--> Kent Second XI second innings: 50 in 8.5 overs, 42 minutes
--> Surrey Second XI second innings: 50 in 11.4 overs, 51 minutes
--> Surrey Second XI second innings: 100 in 20 overs, 83 minutes
--> Surrey Second XI second innings: 150 in 36.5 overs
--> KJF Jones (1) 50 in 89 balls, 104 minutes
--> RJA Malcolm-Hansen (1) 50 in 91 balls, 101 minutes

Play did not start until after lunch on the second day.
Mozelewski was originally nominated as the non-batsman in the tweleve, but when Salisbury was injured the umpires and Kent captain agreed that he could bat.
Piesley kept wicket after lunch on Day 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive