Nottinghamshire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2005
VenueWorksop College Ground, Worksop on 27th, 28th, 29th July 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 8 (Bowling 4); Derbyshire Second XI 6 (Batting 2)
UmpiresBW Jones, JF Steele
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), LB Hewes (Nottinghamshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire Second XI (1) 133/1 (31 overs)
Close of play day 2No play

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PM Borringtonc McMahon b Footitt053-- 
+LJ Goddardlbw b Hodgkinson2745715- 
JL Clarec Franks b Patel511041497- 
CWG Bassanoc McMahon b Shreck42422-- 
*BL Spendlovec Shreck b Patel511331178- 
ZK Sharifb McMahon31110-- 
MA Sheikhc and b Patel44134-- 
J Needhamretired hurt1643652- 
CD Pagetb Hodgkinson076-- 
WA Whitec Mierkalns b Patel178-- 
PMR Havellnot out44333-- 
LD Hughesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 21 nb, 12 w)40
Total(all out, 262 minutes, 75.3 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-60, 3-77, 4-137, 5-144, 6-163, 7-172, 8-173, 9-174
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hodgkinson15   5292-2
Shreck9   1431--
Franks2   022015
McMahon19   8311--
Patel24   11344--

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WR Smithlbw b White6398121111 
A Singhnot out36951286- 
SR Patelnot out144-- 
JA Mierkalnsdid not bat      
PJ Wilshawdid not bat      
*PJ Franksdid not bat      
GD Cloughdid not bat      
+RO Soulsbydid not bat      
PJ McMahondid not bat      
CE Shreckdid not bat      
R Hodgkinsondid not bat      
MHA Footittdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 22 nb)33
Total(1 wicket, 128 minutes, 31 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-132 (Smith)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Havell7   2260-4
Sheikh10   1360-2
Clare6   0410-5
White5   0171--
Paget3   220--

--> There was no play on the final day.

There was no play on the final day due to rain.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive