Surrey Second XI v Kent Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2005 (D Zone)
VenueRecreation Ground, Banstead on 11th July 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent Second XI won by 123 runs
PointsSurrey Second XI 0; Kent Second XI 2
UmpiresMF Martin, R Palmer
ScorersCA Booth (Kent Second XI), JE Booth (Surrey Second XI)

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyc Walters b Saker2449   48.98
NJ Dexterb Sampson3049   61.22
*JC Tredwellc Dernbach b Sampson1331   41.94
MA Carberryc Salmons b Dernbach124106126123116.98
RS Ferleynot out6961   113.11
MJ Denningtonnot out85   160.00
RH Josephdid not bat      
+PG Dixeydid not bat      
DA Stiffdid not bat      
SMJ Cusdendid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 15 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)32
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Denly), 2-58 (Dexter), 3-93 (Tredwell), 4-278 (Carberry)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
TJ Murtagh10   4470---4.70
Dernbach8   05512-48.006.88
Saker7   04711142.006.71
Sampson10   03821-30.003.80
Salisbury7   02803--4.00
Benning4   03702--9.25
Day4   0320---8.00

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JGE Benningc Dixey b Joseph1115   73.33
CP Murtaghlbw b Joseph424   16.67
+AJ Hoddc Carberry b Sheriyar1231   38.71
SJ Waltersb Stiff04   0.00
CJ Salmonsc Sheriyar b Denly5692   60.87
TJ Murtaghc Stiff b Sheriyar108   125.00
*IDK Salisburyb Sheriyar1620   80.00
PJ Sampsonc and b Ferley3119   163.16
JW Dernbachc Tredwell b Ferley02   0.00
NC Sakerc Cusden b Ferley1451   27.45
SJ Daynot out18   12.50
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)22
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (CP Murtagh), 2-19 (Benning), 3-25 (Walters), 4-41 (Hodd), 5-52 (TJ Murtagh), 6-77 (Salisbury), 7-123 (Sampson), 8-123 (Dernbach), 9-169 (Saker), 10-177 (Salmons, 45.2 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Joseph7   01625-21.002.29
Stiff8   22812-48.003.50
Sheriyar5   02335210.004.60
Dennington3   0230---7.67
Tredwell10   0410---4.10
Ferley10   03731-20.003.70
Dexter1   020---2.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive