Kent Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2005 (D Zone)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 7th July 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent Second XI won by 1 wicket (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsKent Second XI 2; Surrey Second XI 0
UmpiresKJ Amos, NL Bainton
ScorersCA Booth, JE Booth

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CP Murtaghc Dixey b Joseph113     
V Atrirun out (Dennington)1742     
RJ Hamilton-Brownc Carberry b Cusden2323     
SJ Waltersc Dixey b Tredwell4075     
+AJ Hoddc Dixey b Dennington315     
CJ Salmonsc Dixey b Cusden3661     
CEJ Thompsonb Cusden2226     
SJ Kingb Stiff1220     
JW Dernbachb Stiff312     
NC Sakernot out89     
DJ Millernot out96     
Extras(12 lb, 3 nb, 25 w)40
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Murtagh), 2-44 (Hamilton-Brown), 3-64 (Atri), 4-75 (Hodd), 5-129 (Walters), 6-163 (Thompson), 7-166 (Salmons), 8-192 (Dernbach), 9-200 (King)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph5   01813-
Stiff7   030261
Cusden8   03839-
Patel10   03602-
Dennington10   05211-
Tredwell10   1281--

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DP Fultonb Saker2848     
RWT Keyc Hodd b Miller02     
JL Denlyb Saker1640     
MA Carberryc Thompson b King3546     
MM Patelc Saker b King2525     
JC Tredwellc Hodd b Miller2426     
MJ Denningtonc Atri b Saker2937     
RH Josephrun out (Salmons)1217     
+PG Dixeylbw b Saker1114     
DA Stiffnot out36     
SMJ Cusdennot out41     
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)16
Total(9 wickets, 43.2 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Key), 2-49 (Denly), 3-54 (Fulton), 4-112 (Patel), 5-115 (Carberry), 6-149 (Tredwell), 7-182 (Joseph), 8-189 (Dennington), 9-199 (Dixey)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dernbach9   13101-
Miller9   03925-
Salmons9   0450-1
King6   0262--
Hamilton-Brown2   0170--

--> Kent Second XI target was 202 runs in 44 overs

The Kent innings was reduced to 44 overs due to a rain stoppage.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive