Canada v Oman
ICC Trophy 2005 (Group B)
VenueMoylena Ground, Muckamore on 4th July 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOman won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCanada won by 2 wickets
PointsCanada 2; Oman 0
UmpiresEAR de Silva, T Henry
ScorersT Jaques, R Parkhill
Man of the MatchJM Davison
PicturesAppeal in vain

Oman inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HP Desaist Dassanayake b Dhaniram76841159190.48
Mohammad Asifc Davison b Maxwell154448--34.09
Adnan Ilyasc Codrington b Dhaniram3154483-57.41
+Sultan Ahmedb Sandher4262704-67.74
Awal Khanlbw b Dhaniram021--0.00
*Azhar Alib Sandher2118--18.18
R Sharmac Dhaniram b Sandher275--28.57
Mohammad Aslamrun out (Dhaniram)145--25.00
Mazhar Khanrun out (Davison)177--14.29
HJ Mehtarun out (Osinde)61617--37.50
Tariq Hussainnot out231--66.67
Extras(1 nb, 5 w)6
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Mohammad Asif), 2-119 (Adnan Ilyas), 3-139 (Desai), 4-139 (Awal Khan), 5-144 (Azhar Ali), 6-149 (Sharma), 7-157 (Mohammad Aslam), 8-161 (Mazhar Khan), 9-181 (Mehta), 10-184 (Sultan Ahmed)
Canada bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maxwell10   04311160.004.30
Thuraisingam5   01701--3.40
Osinde6   02902--4.83
Dhaniram10   2303--20.003.00
Davison9   0340---3.78

Canada inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Thuraisingamc Sultan Ahmed b Mehta1732182-53.12
*JM Davisonc Mohammad Aslam b Tariq Hussain74536974139.62
S Dhaniramc Azhar Ali b Tariq Hussain1109--10.00
DR Chumneyc Adnan Ilyas b Sharma2963992146.03
ZE Surkarib Tariq Hussain011--0.00
IS Billcliffnot out3345733-73.33
DES Maxwellc Desai b Sharma011--0.00
+PB Dassanayakerun out055--0.00
GR Codringtonb Desai183433--52.94
KT Sandhernot out033--0.00
H Osindedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 11 w)15
Total(8 wickets, 41.1 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Thuraisingam), 2-76 (Dhaniram), 3-111 (Davison), 4-111 (Surkari), 5-139 (Chumney), 6-139 (Maxwell), 7-140 (Dassanayake), 8-183 (Codrington)
Oman bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Desai7   04614-42.006.57
Awal Khan2   0220---11.00
Mehta10   23411-60.003.40
Tariq Hussain10   2323--20.003.20
Mohammad Asif2   01305--6.50
Mazhar Khan1   010---1.00

--> R Sharma made his debut in ListA matches
--> H Osinde made his debut in ListA matches
--> IS Billcliff passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 19





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive