Hampshire v Surrey
Frizzell County Championship 2005 (Division 1)
VenueThe Rose Bowl, Southampton on 15th, 16th, 17th June 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by an innings and 55 runs
PointsHampshire 3 (Bowling 3); Surrey 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresNGC Cowley, AGT Whitehead
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1Surrey (1) 326/8 (Thornely 59*, Harbhajan Singh 6*; 76 overs)
Close of play day 2Hampshire (1) 146 all out

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanc Pothas b Taylor11113416916- 
RS Clintonc Lamb b Warne30597441 
*GP Thorpec Lamb b Tremlett1021172- 
R Clarkec Adams b Ervine1644572- 
+JN Battyc and b Tremlett103048-- 
AD Brownlbw b Tremlett28333921 
DJ Thornelyb Tremlett7390111102 
MP Bicknellc Pothas b Taylor2629304- 
J Ormondc Lamb b Warne73639-- 
Harbhajan Singhb Ervine25163441 
Mohammad Akramnot out253-- 
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 81.4 overs)361
Fall of wickets:
1-100 (Clinton), 2-117 (Thorpe), 3-172 (Clarke), 4-184 (Newman), 5-217 (Batty), 6-222 (Brown), 7-266 (Bicknell), 8-303 (Ormond), 9-359 (Thornely), 10-361 (Harbhajan Singh)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tremlett20   21064-3
Taylor11   3392--
Warne21   08921-
Lamb4   1110-1
McMillan8   2220--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JHK Adamsb Bicknell11819-- 
MJ Brownc Ormond b Mohammad Akram34587341 
CC Benhamc Brown b Harbhajan Singh41911307- 
JP Crawleyc Clinton b Harbhajan Singh1711-- 
CD McMillanst Batty b Harbhajan Singh1737372- 
GA Lambc Ormond b Harbhajan Singh518161- 
+N Pothasc Batty b Ormond93231-- 
SM Ervinec Batty b Harbhajan Singh01210-- 
*SK Warneb Harbhajan Singh3913-- 
CT Tremlettnot out1151611 
BV Taylorb Ormond41612-- 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Adams), 2-63 (Brown), 3-79 (Crawley), 4-107 (McMillan), 5-115 (Lamb), 6-118 (Benham), 7-121 (Ervine), 8-129 (Pothas), 9-131 (Warne), 10-146 (Taylor)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bicknell7   1201-1
Thornely3   111011
Harbhajan Singh16   236612
Mohammad Akram7   3271--

Hampshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JHK Adamsc Batty b Ormond1105-- 
MJ Brownc Harbhajan Singh b Ormond2029464- 
CC Benhamc Brown b Ormond078-- 
JP Crawleyb Harbhajan Singh67627713- 
CD McMillanc sub b Mohammad Akram41125-- 
GA Lambc Clarke b Mohammad Akram1133442- 
+N Pothasc Clarke b Harbhajan Singh024-- 
SM Ervinec Newman b Mohammad Akram1122262- 
*SK Warnec Harbhajan Singh b Mohammad Akram14152011 
CT Tremlettnot out1213183- 
BV Taylorc Batty b Mohammad Akram035-- 
Extras(5 lb, 12 nb, 3 w)20
Total(all out, 33.3 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Adams), 2-13 (Benham), 3-39 (Brown), 4-79 (McMillan), 5-104 (Crawley), 6-110 (Pothas), 7-128 (Lamb), 8-129 (Ervine), 9-148 (Warne), 10-160 (Taylor)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bicknell6   1260--
Ormond7   220321
Thornely3   0210--
Mohammad Akram9.3241515
Harbhajan Singh8   1472--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> SA Newman (1) 100 in 109 balls, 135 minutes with 15 fours
--> SA Newman (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> DJ Thornely (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> Harbhajan Singh (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in County Championship matches
--> SK Warne reached 1050 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed J Ormond, his 2nd wicket in the Surrey first innings
--> Harbhajan Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed GA Lamb in the Hampshire first innings (previous best was 2-57)
--> Harbhajan Singh achieved his first five wickets in an innings in County Championship matches in the Hampshire first innings
--> Mohammad Akram reached 350 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed SK Warne, his 4th wicket in the Hampshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive