Durham Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Second Eleven Championship 2005
VenueLonghirst Hall Ground, Longhirst on 13th, 14th June 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won by an innings and 28 runs
PointsDurham Second XI 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 22 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDJ Constant, JW Crockatt
ScorersRV Hilton (Durham Second XI), J Tilley (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers (1) 123/4 (Gidman 25*, S O'Brien 6*)

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Lowec Dawkins b Roberts6     
K Turnerc Klokker b KJ O'Brien7     
BW Harmisonst Klokker b Nadif Chowdhury37     
GM Scottc Nadif Chowdhury b Gidman11     
VJ Cravenc Wilson b Gidman7     
CP Schofieldc and b Nadif Chowdhury65     
*+A Prattc Hughes b Gidman0     
DJ Barricklbw b KJ O'Brien4     
CD Thorplbw b KJ O'Brien0     
C Rushworthnot out50     
LJ Andersonc Klokker b Roberts9     
D Evansdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 4 nb)13
Total(all out, 63.1 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Lowe), 2-26 (Turner), 3-58 (Harmison), 4-71 (Craven), 5-76 (Scott), 6-90 (Pratt), 7-99 (Barrick), 8-109 (Thorp), 9-168 (Schofield), 10-209 (Anderson)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KJ O'Brien15   7403--
Colquhoun5   1180--
Gidman13   5393--
Nadif Chowdhury14   4472--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+FA Klokkerb Schofield25     
Mahmudullahc Evans b Thorp45     
*JA Hughesc Lowe b Rushworth5     
WRS Gidmanc Pratt b Thorp94     
WTS Porterfieldlbw b Barrick6     
S O'Brienc Evans b Thorp18     
GC Wilsonc Pratt b Evans17     
KJ O'Brienlbw b Thorp42     
OA Dawkinslbw b Thorp17     
Nadif Chowdhuryc Harmison b Thorp7     
SA Robertsnot out10     
AS Colquhoundid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 8 lb, 12 nb)34
Total(all out, 100.1 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Mahmudullah), 2-76 (Hughes), 3-97 (Klokker), 4-104 (Porterfield), 5-150 (S O'Brien), 6-180 (Wilson), 7-275 (Gidman), 8-294 (KJ O'Brien), 9-303 (Dawkins), 10-320 (Nadif Chowdhury)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans14   4361--
Rushworth15   3641--
Craven12   5200--
Schofield19   3491--
Barrick7   391--
Anderson5   1240--
Scott8   2280--

Durham Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Lowec Klokker b Roberts0     
K Turnerlbw b Roberts14     
BW Harmisonc Klokker b KJ O'Brien7     
GM Scottc Klokker b KJ O'Brien3     
VJ Cravenc S O'Brien b Nadif Chowdhury22     
CP Schofieldc and b KJ O'Brien0     
*+A Prattc Wilson b Nadif Chowdhury9     
DJ Barrickc Klokker b Nadif Chowdhury2     
CD Thorpb Mahmudullah6     
C Rushworthb Mahmudullah14     
LJ Andersonnot out2     
D Evansdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 33.5 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Lowe), 2-22 (Harmison), 3-22 (Scott), 4-29 (Turner), 5-29 (Schofield), 6-54 (Pratt), 7-58 (Barrick), 8-65 (Thorp), 9-67 (Craven), 10-83 (Rushworth)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts10   3302--
KJ O'Brien10   3173--
Nadif Chowdhury7   2143--
Hughes3   030--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers score at 100 overs in the first innings was 320-9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive