East Lancashire v Todmorden
Lancashire League Worsley Cup 2005 (Second Round)
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 4th June 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Lancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultTodmorden won by 18 runs
UmpiresP Hargreaves, J Schofield

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Newbittb Kelly36     
BE Heywoodb Patel23     
GK Pandey (Pro)c PM Turner b Iqbal68  101 
JAL Hendersonnot out65  62 
M Buxc Lomas b Bolton16     
MA Claytonc Lomas b Bosman20     
BD Sutcliffenot out1     
+PD Brierleydid not bat      
MJ Brierleydid not bat      
SD Parkerdid not bat      
OE Wooddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)17
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-106, 3-164, 4-193, 5-222
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bosman10   2361--
Patel10   1391--
Iqbal10   1331--
Kelly10   1391--
Doyle5   0370--
Bolton5   0551--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Claguelbw b Bux4     
*PI Boltonb Bux4     
PM Turnerc Sutcliffe b Parker20     
LE Bosman (Pro)c Wood b Bux11491 123 
MC Lomaslbw b Henderson53  4- 
JP Turnerc PD Brierley b Bux4     
PB Kellyb Pandey15     
N Iqbalc PD Brierley b Wood8     
S Patellbw b Pandey0     
+M Eganc Parker b Clayton1     
HPM Doylenot out0     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-13, 3-50, 4-176, 5-185, 6-219, 7-221, 8-221, 9-227, 10-228 (47.1 ov)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bux10   3354--
Wood5   0341--
Pandey10   3242--
Parker7   0371--
Henderson10   0601--

--> SD Newbitt made his debut in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> GK Pandey passed his previous highest score of 42 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> JAL Henderson passed his previous highest score of 12 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> M Bux achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches in the East Lancashire innings (previous best was 0-11)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive