Derbyshire v Leicestershire
Frizzell County Championship 2005 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th May 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 4 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Leicestershire 19 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresB Leadbeater, P Willey
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 5/0 (Robinson 4*, Maddy 1*; 2 overs)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 23/0 (Di Venuto 11*, Stubbings 10*; 14 overs)
Close of play day 3Derbyshire (2) 271/7 (Botha 30*, Gray 8*; 118 overs)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Stubbingslbw b Willoughby146-- 
MJ Di Venutoc Masters b Maunders761962388- 
JDC Bryantc Nixon b Gibson2141413- 
Hasan Adnanc Henderson b Masters21618-- 
J Mossc and b Masters49131- 
*+LD Suttonc Nixon b Gibson2372801- 
G Welchc Sadler b Maddy421111275- 
AG Bothac Nixon b Maddy2676773- 
AKD Graynot out2857762- 
ID Hunterlbw b Henderson927391- 
PMR Havellnot out21614-- 
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)17
Total(9 wickets, declared, 103.3 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Stubbings), 2-36 (Bryant), 3-51 (Hasan Adnan), 4-61 (Moss), 5-106 (Sutton), 6-146 (Di Venuto), 7-201 (Welch), 8-212 (Botha), 9-245 (Hunter)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gibson22   7482-2
Willoughby19   2591-1
Masters15   2282--
Maddy12   32621-
Mongia4   0110-1
Maunders9   2231--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DDJ Robinsonc Stubbings b Botha11023628117- 
DL Maddylbw b Moss4463879- 
JK Maundersc Gray b Welch514201- 
D Mongiac Sutton b Welch51759541 
*HD Ackermanc Sutton b Welch918221- 
JL Sadlerc Welch b Gray1356701- 
+PA Nixonb Gray073-- 
OD Gibsonc Di Venuto b Botha51920-- 
CW Hendersonrun out615171- 
DD Mastersnot out2526266- 
CM Willoughbyc Moss b Welch68101- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(all out, 89.2 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-85 (Maddy), 2-96 (Maunders), 3-188 (Mongia), 4-206 (Ackerman), 5-227 (Robinson), 6-232 (Nixon), 7-241 (Sadler), 8-241 (Gibson), 9-252 (Henderson), 10-279 (Willoughby)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hunter14   5470--
Havell9   2410--
Moss18   7421-1
Botha13   3412--
Gray17   2572--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Di Venutoc and b Willoughby732242806- 
SD Stubbingslbw b Willoughby321371703- 
JDC Bryantc Nixon b Gibson611521656- 
Hasan Adnanc Sadler b Henderson1664971- 
J Mossb Maddy588-- 
*+LD Suttonc Maddy b Henderson818192- 
G Welchlbw b Masters1340551- 
AG Bothac Willoughby b Gibson3056764- 
AKD Grayc Maddy b Gibson1431472- 
ID Hunterst Nixon b Henderson81191- 
PMR Havellnot out014-- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)25
Total(all out, 123 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (Stubbings), 2-160 (Di Venuto), 3-191 (Bryant), 4-197 (Moss), 5-208 (Sutton), 6-211 (Hasan Adnan), 7-259 (Welch), 8-271 (Botha), 9-285 (Hunter), 10-285 (Gray)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gibson23   46631-
Willoughby25   7662-3
Henderson38   9763-1
Mongia6   1120--
Maddy18   8251--
Masters11   32211-
Maunders2   070--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DDJ Robinsonc Sutton b Welch1438511- 
DL Maddyc Sutton b Havell814132- 
JK Maundersc Gray b Moss2326442- 
D Mongiab Gray47781025- 
*HD Ackermanb Gray5713416610- 
JL Sadlernot out561461858- 
+PA Nixonc Hasan Adnan b Botha337110731 
OD Gibsonnot out476-- 
DD Mastersdid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 6 nb)16
Total(6 wickets, 85.1 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Maddy), 2-42 (Robinson), 3-48 (Maunders), 4-143 (Mongia), 5-170 (Ackerman), 6-254 (Nixon)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hunter8   1340--
Havell12   0451--
Welch24   7521--
Moss14   7221-1
Gray18   5412--

--> DDJ Robinson (1) 100 in 193 balls, 246 minutes with 17 fours
--> JL Sadler (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 44
--> AG Botha reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed DDJ Robinson, his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive