Northamptonshire v Somerset
Frizzell County Championship 2005 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 25th, 26th, 27th May 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 6 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 8 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Somerset 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJH Hampshire, JW Holder
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 408 all out
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 25/1 (Love 16*, Louw 0*; 8 overs)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ML Lovest Turner b Blackwell16626133725- 
BM Shafayatlbw b McLean813171- 
RA Whitec Laraman b Johnson49799461 
*DJG Salesc Hildreth b Johnson021-- 
U Afzaalc Wood b Johnson011-- 
+MH Wesselsc Jayasuriya b Laraman102124151171 
DG Wrightc Burns b Blackwell929321- 
BJ Phillipsb Laraman513101- 
J Louwc Laraman b Andrew37576451 
PS Jonesc Andrew b Jayasuriya1429353- 
JF Brownnot out4891- 
Extras(4 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)14
Total(all out, 102.2 overs)408
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Shafayat), 2-117 (White), 3-117 (Sales), 4-117 (Afzaal), 5-302 (Wessels), 6-335 (Wright), 7-344 (Phillips), 8-358 (Love), 9-400 (Jones), 10-408 (Louw)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLean20   59111-
Johnson17   3543-1
Blackwell24   6852--
Jayasuriya10   3331--
Laraman13   2562-1
Burns8   1190--

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Woodc White b Brown531151419- 
JD Francisc Sales b Phillips43831086- 
M Burnsc White b Wright3443636- 
ST Jayasuriyac Love b Brown5583949- 
JC Hildrethc Wessels b Jones2024254- 
ID Blackwellb Brown597710572 
AW Laramanlbw b Brown1649443- 
*+RJ Turnernot out27497121 
GM Andrewb Brown011-- 
RL Johnsonrun out32293031 
NAM McLeanc sub b Brown01412-- 
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 8 nb)17
Total(all out, 93.5 overs)356
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (Francis), 2-121 (Wood), 3-143 (Burns), 4-183 (Hildreth), 5-229 (Jayasuriya), 6-271 (Laraman), 7-300 (Blackwell), 8-300 (Andrew), 9-346 (Johnson), 10-356 (McLean)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Louw13   3590--
Wright20   2781-4
Jones8   1461--
Phillips18   4521--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ML Lovelbw b Laraman33701097- 
BM Shafayatc Wood b Andrew49131- 
J Louwc Turner b Andrew52830-- 
RA Whitelbw b McLean8712-1 
U Afzaallbw b Andrew31514-- 
*DJG Salesc Hildreth b Laraman1512202- 
+MH Wesselsc Blackwell b Burns821392- 
DG Wrightnot out1434593- 
BJ Phillipsc Francis b Blackwell32122-- 
PS Jonesb Blackwell011-- 
JF Brownb Burns033-- 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Shafayat), 2-31 (Louw), 3-40 (White), 4-49 (Afzaal), 5-72 (Sales), 6-73 (Love), 7-85 (Wessels), 8-99 (Phillips), 9-99 (Jones), 10-100 (Brown)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLean9   3291--
Andrew12   4313--
Jayasuriya1   100--
Laraman7   2212--
Blackwell1   102--

Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Woodc Wessels b Wright52524-- 
JD Francisc Wessels b Brown551261698- 
M Burnslbw b Louw48931185- 
ST Jayasuriyac Wright b Louw2224254- 
JC Hildrethnot out7881- 
ID Blackwellnot out234-- 
*+RJ Turnerdid not bat      
AW Laramandid not bat      
GM Andrewdid not bat      
RL Johnsondid not bat      
NAM McLeandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)16
Total(4 wickets, 46.1 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Wood), 2-118 (Burns), 3-144 (Francis), 4-144 (Jayasuriya)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wright12   1261--
Louw13   4432-2
Phillips3   0150--
Afzaal5   11705-

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> ML Love (1) 100 in 164 balls, 205 minutes with 17 fours
--> MH Wessels (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in County Championship matches
--> MH Wessels (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> MH Wessels (1) passed his previous highest score of 34 in first-class matches
--> MH Wessels (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> MH Wessels (1) 100 in 116 balls, 141 minutes with 17 fours and 1 six
--> ID Blackwell (1) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive