Lancashire v Northamptonshire
totesport League 2005 (Division 1)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 15th May 2005 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 7 wickets
PointsLancashire 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresSA Garratt, JF Steele

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ML Lovelbw b Chapple3849576-77.55
BM Shafayatlbw b Flintoff172935-158.62
U Afzaallbw b Muralitharan2329413-79.31
*DJG Salesc Flintoff b Anderson5778836-73.08
TW Robertslbw b Cork168--16.67
DG Wrightc Muralitharan b Chapple1524252-62.50
+MH Wesselsnot out3737452-100.00
BJ Phillipsb Muralitharan91413--64.29
J Louwnot out546--125.00
PS Jonesdid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 4 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Shafayat), 2-70 (Love), 3-95 (Afzaal), 4-103 (Roberts), 5-140 (Wright), 6-177 (Sales), 7-197 (Phillips)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anderson9   0411--54.004.56
Cork7   03612-42.005.14
Flintoff9   1321--54.003.56
Chapple8   04521-24.005.62
Muralitharan9   03621-27.004.00
Crook3   0160---5.33

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyenot out9410813610387.04
SG Lawc Wessels b Louw54375092145.95
BJ Hodgec Shafayat b Phillips1633351-48.48
A Flintoffc Louw b Shafayat40292932137.93
*MJ Chiltonnot out513161-38.46
G Chappledid not bat      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
DG Corkdid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
JM Andersondid not bat      
AR Crookdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 7 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 36.4 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-75 (Law), 2-122 (Hodge), 3-193 (Flintoff)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wright7   2250---3.57
Louw5   04711-30.009.40
Brown9   04202--4.67
Phillips7   0501--42.007.14
Shafayat4   0201--24.005.00

--> BJ Hodge made his debut for Lancashire in ListA matches
--> MH Wessels made his debut in England in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive