Worcestershire v Lancashire
Frizzell County Championship 2005 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th April 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 76 runs
PointsWorcestershire 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Lancashire 17 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresJW Lloyds, NA Mallender
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 59/1 (Peters 26*, Hick 32*; 17 overs)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (2) 47/1 (Sutcliffe 21*, Loye 24*; 17 overs)
Close of play day 3Worcestershire (2) 58/2 (Hick 36*, Smith 17*; 23 overs)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJ Chiltonc Pipe b Mason2676964- 
IJ Sutcliffeb Vaas1442633- 
MB Loyec Hick b Ali19861153- 
SG Lawc Pipe b Ali2830385- 
A Flintoffc Hick b Ali057-- 
KW Hoggc Solanki b Wigley935451- 
+WK Heggnot out696489101 
DG Corklbw b Vaas1112182- 
SI Mahmoodb Vaas145-- 
JM Andersonlbw b Mason1835511- 
M Muralitharanc Vaas b Mason011-- 
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 65 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Sutcliffe), 2-50 (Chilton), 3-81 (Law), 4-81 (Flintoff), 5-96 (Loye), 6-97 (Hogg), 7-122 (Cork), 8-130 (Mahmood), 9-196 (Anderson), 10-196 (Muralitharan)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vaas22   8493--
Ali17   3703--
Mason14   6223--
Wigley12   3541--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Petersc Hegg b Muralitharan2760744- 
SC Moorelbw b Cork035-- 
GA Hickc Muralitharan b Hogg176231283208 
BF Smithc and b Muralitharan011-- 
*VS Solankic Flintoff b Cork41610-- 
GJ Battylbw b Muralitharan1345351- 
+DJ Pipec Hogg b Muralitharan918202- 
WPUJC Vaaslbw b Cork2232445- 
K Alic Hogg b Muralitharan21233531 
MS Masonb Anderson1816174- 
DH Wigleynot out21639-- 
Extras(8 lb, 6 nb)14
Total(all out, 76.2 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Moore), 2-66 (Peters), 3-66 (Smith), 4-71 (Solanki), 5-100 (Batty), 6-130 (Pipe), 7-194 (Vaas), 8-227 (Ali), 9-257 (Mason), 10-306 (Hick)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anderson18   31021-1
Cork20   3643--
Muralitharan26   5695-1
Mahmood4   0350-1

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJ Chiltonb Mason21011-- 
IJ Sutcliffelbw b Ali2151664- 
MB Loyelbw b Vaas4066968- 
SG Lawc Pipe b Mason8315220115- 
A Flintoffc Pipe b Moore83101121104 
KW Hoggc Solanki b Vaas043-- 
+WK Heggrun out2938476- 
DG Corkb Mason5779976- 
SI Mahmoodc Pipe b Vaas2958644- 
JM Andersonnot out1015192- 
M Muralitharanc Smith b Mason021-- 
Extras(16 b, 1 lb, 6 nb)23
Total(all out, 95.3 overs)377
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Chilton), 2-52 (Sutcliffe), 3-82 (Loye), 4-221 (Flintoff), 5-222 (Hogg), 6-264 (Law), 7-281 (Hegg), 8-359 (Mahmood), 9-377 (Cork), 10-377 (Muralitharan)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vaas32   71103--
Batty17   2840--
Ali6   1231-3
Moore9   0361--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Petersc Hegg b Anderson011-- 
SC Moorelbw b Cork11118-- 
GA Hickc Muralitharan b Cork5792130111 
BF Smithlbw b Cork37981227- 
*VS Solankic Sutcliffe b Muralitharan5269709- 
WPUJC Vaaslbw b Cork31715-- 
GJ Battyc Law b Anderson1432431- 
+DJ Pipec Flintoff b Muralitharan72120-1 
K Alic Flintoff b Muralitharan21823-- 
MS Masonnot out055-- 
DH Wigleyabsent hurt
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)18
Total(all out, 60.3 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Peters), 2-24 (Moore), 3-103 (Hick), 4-116 (Smith), 5-128 (Vaas), 6-178 (Solanki), 7-178 (Batty), 8-186 (Pipe), 9-191 (Ali)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anderson12   3522--
Cork16   4514--
Hogg14   445021

--> MB Loye (1) passed 10500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> WK Hegg (1) passed 10000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 37
--> JM Anderson (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in County Championship matches
--> GA Hick (1) 100 in 132 balls, 168 minutes with 13 fours and 5 sixes
--> M Muralitharan reached 150 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed SD Peters, his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive