Sussex Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
Other matches in England 2005
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 21st, 22nd April 2005 (2-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Second XI won by 3 wickets
UmpiresAR Bundy, MJ Izzard
ScorersRH Brearley (Sussex Second XI), AEJ Weld (Hampshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Hampshire Second XI 320 all out

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Kenwayc Heather b Wright66130 11- 
JJ McLeanc Ambrose b Hopkinson69152 101 
CC Benhamc Brown b Smith61125 9- 
*LR Prittipaulb Edwards3757 51 
KJ Latouflbw b Smith15 -- 
+TG Burrowsc Ambrose b Edwards09 -- 
MW Barnesc Wright b Edwards2143 2- 
MST Stokesc Brown b Edwards1929 21 
JTA Brucenot out1818 21 
JW Manningb Edwards01 -- 
MR Holmesb Edwards01 -- 
Extras(16 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)28
Total(all out, 94.1 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-137 (Kenway), 2-171 (McLean), 3-237 (Prittipaul), 4-246 (Latouf), 5-247 (Burrows), 6-269 (Benham), 7-289 (Barnes), 8-304 (Stokes), 9-304 (Manning), 10-320 (Holmes)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wright20   6661-2
Hopkinson15   3411-1
Burton13   4340--
Turk5   0210--
Smith23   7862--

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Heatherc Barnes b Bruce621 1- 
LJ Wrightnot out202182 257 
*CD Hopkinsonc McLean b Stokes4160 7- 
+TR Ambrosec Barnes b Bruce821 1- 
NRK Turklbw b Stokes319 -- 
MA Thornelyb Bruce212 -- 
M Tomsettb Stokes326 -- 
BC Brownb Stokes839 1- 
TMJ Smithnot out1537 1- 
DA Burtondid not bat      
CR Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 24 nb)33
Total(7 wickets, 67.3 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Heather), 2-151 (Hopkinson), 3-182 (Ambrose), 4-189 (Turk), 5-192 (Thornely), 6-217 (Tomsett), 7-253 (Brown)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bruce19   5653-4
Manning8   0600-5
Holmes3   0210--
Prittipaul11   1440-2
Stokes21   4694--
McLean2   0180-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive