Northamptonshire v Leicestershire
Frizzell County Championship 2005 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd April 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorthamptonshire 12 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Leicestershire 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 2)
UmpiresNGC Cowley, JF Steele
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 90/0 (Love 45*, Shafayat 40*; 26.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 69/0 (Robinson 46*, Maddy 21*; 18 overs)
Close of play day 3Northamptonshire (2) 45/0 (Love 30*, Shafayat 14*; 12 overs)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ML Lovelbw b Willoughby50933858-  
BM Shafayatlbw b Gibson591154399-  
U Afzaalc Nixon b DeFreitas1137451-  
*DJG Salesc Maunders b DeFreitas113143195191  
RA Whitec Nixon b DeFreitas9514817115-  
+GL Brophynot out52659471  
DG Wrightlbw b DeFreitas812132-  
BJ Phillipsnot out2255623-  
J Louwdid not bat      
PS Jonesdid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 15 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)23
Total(6 wickets, declared, 111 overs)433
Fall of wickets:
1-100 (Love), 2-132 (Afzaal), 3-136 (Shafayat), 4-328 (White), 5-349 (Sales), 6-361 (Wright)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willoughby30   97911-
Gibson31   4123112
DeFreitas23   4764--
Henderson19   4860--
Maddy4   0300--
Snape3   0160--
Maunders1   060--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DDJ Robinsonc Sales b Jones10016622519-  
DL Maddyc Brophy b Jones4512017171  
JK Maundersc Brophy b Jones5771-  
A Habibc Love b Brown381021206-  
*HD Ackermanlbw b Louw1641472-  
JN Snapelbw b Afzaal2858694-  
+PA Nixonb Wright1652563-  
OD Gibsonc Wright b Jones1842543-  
PAJ DeFreitasc Brophy b Louw1921253-  
CW Hendersonnot out3027315-  
CM Willoughbyc Sales b Phillips910182-  
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 4 nb)15
Total(all out, 107.2 overs)339
Fall of wickets:
1-135 (Maddy), 2-143 (Maunders), 3-168 (Robinson), 4-198 (Ackerman), 5-220 (Habib), 6-262 (Snape), 7-263 (Nixon), 8-286 (DeFreitas), 9-306 (Gibson), 10-339 (Willoughby)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wright27   9681-1
Louw27   9852-1
Jones20   3744--
Brown16   3581--
Afzaal2   0101--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ML Lovenot out11214119313-  
BM Shafayatc Nixon b DeFreitas144054--  
U Afzaalc Nixon b Gibson5651-  
*DJG Salesc Habib b DeFreitas796885151  
RA Whitenot out2239412-  
+GL Brophydid not bat      
DG Wrightdid not bat      
BJ Phillipsdid not bat      
J Louwdid not bat      
PS Jonesdid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 w)6
Total(3 wickets, declared, 49 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Shafayat), 2-57 (Afzaal), 3-172 (Sales)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willoughby10   1490--
Gibson13   24811-
DeFreitas16   2672--
Henderson10   0690--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DDJ Robinsonretired hurt631301-  
DL Maddylbw b Jones1141591-  
JK Maunderslbw b Brown1420323-  
A Habibb Jones21422--  
*HD Ackermannot out50961157-  
JN Snapec Brophy b Phillips3171803-  
+PA Nixonnot out1913--  
OD Gibsondid not bat      
PAJ DeFreitasdid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 47 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Maddy), 2-31 (Maunders), 3-41 (Habib), 4-110 (Snape)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wright8   2170--
Louw12   3310--
Jones8   3162--
Brown11   3341--
Phillips5   1121--
Shafayat3   050--

--> DJG Sales (1) 100 in 136 balls, 182 minutes with 18 fours
--> GL Brophy (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 44
--> BJ Phillips (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 13
--> DDJ Robinson (1) 100 in 165 balls, 225 minutes with 19 fours
--> DL Maddy (1) passed 9500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> CM Willoughby made his debut in County Championship matches
--> ML Love (2) 100 in 132 balls, 182 minutes with 13 fours
--> HD Ackerman (2) passed his previous highest score of 19 in County Championship matches
--> BM Shafayat made his debut for Northamptonshire in County Championship matches
--> BM Shafayat made his debut for Northamptonshire in first-class matches
--> CM Willoughby made his debut for Leicestershire in first-class matches
--> PAJ DeFreitas reached 950 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed DG Wright, his 4th wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> PS Jones reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed JK Maunders, his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> DDJ Robinson retired hurt in the Leicestershire second innings having scored 6 (team score 7/0)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive