Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Yorkshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2005
VenueLondon Road, High Wycombe on 19th, 20th, 21st April 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by an innings and 103 runs
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 4 (Bowling 4); Yorkshire Second XI 21 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresK Hopley, CT Puckett
ScorersHD Galley (Yorkshire Second XI), AP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)
Close of play day 1Yorkshire Second XI (1) 81/2
Close of play day 2Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers (2) 51/5

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WTS Porterfieldc Pyrah b Blain3     
+FA Klokkerb Gilbert31     
S O'Brienc Guy b Blain5     
WRS Gidmanlbw b Lucas1     
*DLS van Bungec Gale b Lucas3     
JA Hugheslbw b Silverwood6     
KJ O'Brienlbw b Silverwood2     
BR Hutchinsonlbw b Gilbert12     
Nadif Chowdhurynot out12     
KD Hodnettlbw b Lucas4     
SA Robertsb Lucas2     
AS Colquhoundid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 49 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Porterfield), 2-19 (S O'Brien), 3-20 (Gidman), 4-24 (van Bunge), 5-38 (Hughes), 6-40 (KJ O'Brien), 7-69 (Klokker), 8-74 (Hutchinson), 9-86 (Hodnett), 10-88 (Roberts, 49 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Silverwood10   5122--
Blain14   5172--
Lucas11   7144--
Pyrah5   340--
Lawson5   1180--
Gilbert4   0182--

Yorkshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Taylorlbw b Gidman44     
JJ Sayersc KJ O'Brien b Roberts7     
AW Galec Porterfield b Nadif Chowdhury23     
RM Pyrahc Porterfield b Hodnett9     
A Lythc Klokker b Roberts6     
+SM Guyc S O'Brien b Gidman23     
JAR Blainrun out2     
RJ Blakeylbw b Gidman8     
CEW Silverwoodnot out71     
DS Lucasb Roberts10     
MAK Lawsonb Roberts17     
CR Gilbertdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 26 nb, 1 w)33
Total(all out, 95.2 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Sayers), 2-74 (Gale), 3-92 (Pyrah), 4-98 (Lyth), 5-136 (Guy), 6-140 (Blain), 7-145 (Taylor), 8-155 (Blakey), 9-201 (Lucas), 10-253 (Lawson, 95.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Colquhoun11   1510--
Hodnett21   6451--
KJ O'Brien11   3390--
Nadif Chowdhury17   2391--
Gidman10   2353--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WTS Porterfieldlbw b Silverwood0     
BR Hutchinsonrun out2     
S O'Brienlbw b Blain6     
WRS Gidmanc Pyrah b Blain2     
*DLS van Bungelbw b Gilbert13     
JA Hugheslbw b Lucas25     
KJ O'Brienlbw b Lucas3     
Nadif Chowdhurylbw b Blain0     
KD Hodnettlbw b Blain4     
SA Robertsnot out0     
+FA Klokkerabsent hurt
AS Colquhoundid not bat      
Extras(6 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Porterfield), 2-4 (Hutchinson), 3-9 (S O'Brien), 4-16 (Gidman), 5-43 (van Bunge), 6-55 (KJ O'Brien), 7-56 (Nadif Chowdhury), 8-62 (Hodnett), 9-62 (Hughes, 38.4 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Silverwood5   271--
Blain11   0244--
Pyrah9   1150--
Gilbert4   141--

Day 1: The match started 6 minutes late, then 2 overs were lost to rain at 12.42pm, then bad light stopped play at 7.24pm when 2 overs were left to bowl.
Day 2: Bad light stopped play at 5.32pm.
Day 3: The match ended at 11.39am
BR Hutchinson took over as MCC Young Cricketers wicket-keeper when Klokker left the field injured on the second day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive