Berkshire v Middlesex
Other matches in England 2005
VenueEnborne Lodge, Newbury on 14th April 2005 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBerkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
UmpiresDL Burden, E Carrington
ScorersRE Arnold (Berkshire), DK Shelley (Middlesex)

Berkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JR Perkinsc Strauss b Whelan546710710-80.60
CJ Ellisonc and b Hutchison1440481-35.00
TD Fraylbw b Hutchison016--0.00
*JR Woodc Hutton b Richardson186--12.50
+BHD Mordtc +Scott b Peploe2044622-45.45
WH Chalonerc +Scott b Peploe1220352-60.00
SP Naylorb Hutton41514--26.67
NEL Gunternot out3541514185.37
SM Bloycec Richardson b Peploe42020--20.00
NA Denningc Richardson b Peploe813131-61.54
TL Lambertnot out56131-83.33
Extras(7 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Ellison), 2-39 (Fray), 3-40 (Wood), 4-93 (Perkins), 5-109 (Mordt), 6-121 (Chaloner), 7-133 (Naylor), 8-154 (Bloyce), 9-180 (Denning)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Keegan9   34502--5.00
Hutchison9   12822-27.003.11
Richardson6   1211--36.003.50
Whelan4   03512424.008.75
Peploe9   3134--13.501.44
Hutton8   13112-48.003.88

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Straussc and b Gunter4611--66.67
*BL Huttonnot out3053694-56.60
BJM Scottnot out94157--21.95
+DC Nashdid not bat      
JWM Dalrympledid not bat      
NRD Comptondid not bat      
CT Peploedid not bat      
PM Hutchisondid not bat      
CB Keegandid not bat      
A Richardsondid not bat      
CD Whelandid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 11 w)13
Total(1 wicket, 16.4 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Strauss)
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gunter6   02019-36.003.33
Denning6   02101--3.50
Lambert2   070---3.50

Whelan's 4th over was a seven ball over.
Nash kept wicket for Middlesex for the first 20 overs, then Scott took over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive