National Highway Authority v Pakistan Army
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2004/05 (Pool B)
VenueArmy Sports Ground, Rawalpindi on 5th, 6th, 7th March 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan Army won the toss and decided to field
ResultNational Highway Authority won by 10 wickets
PointsNational Highway Authority 9; Pakistan Army 0
UmpiresEhtesham-ul-Haq, Tariq Cheema
Close of play day 1National Highway Authority (1) 295/9 (Mujahid Hameed 78*, Mohammad Shahid 18*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan Army (2) 177/4 (Nauman Malik 50*, Athar Javed 19*)

National Highway Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Farrukh Hayatc Hasan Saud b Imran Haider40      
Naeem Hafeezlbw b Mohammad Irfan13      
Shahzad Siddiqc Mir Azam b Mohammad Irfan2      
Asmatullahc Samiullah b Mohammad Irfan79      
Aamer Mahmoodc Samiullah b Ziaullah Khan20      
*Mujahid Hameednot out81      
+Fawad Khanlbw b Athar Javed20      
Yasim Murtazab Samiullah1      
Raheem Bazc Mohammad Irfan b Samiullah16      
Maqsood Ahmedlbw b Samiullah1      
Mohammad Shahidrun out21      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 87.2 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-29, 3-82, 4-127, 5-166, 6-201, 7-212, 8-256, 9-261, 10-301 (87.2 ov)
Pakistan Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Irfan15   0733--
Athar Javed27   4741--
Imran Haider22   1741--
Ziaullah Khan7   0321--

Pakistan Army first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hasnain Alamc Yasim Murtaza b Raheem Baz19      
Adnan Muftic Aamer Mahmood b Mohammad Shahid6      
Hasan Saudb Yasim Murtaza12      
Nauman Malikc Asmatullah b Mohammad Shahid4      
*Athar Javedc Fawad Khan b Yasim Murtaza2      
Samiullahc Fawad Khan b Yasim Murtaza14      
Ziaullah Khanc Mohammad Shahid b Maqsood Ahmed12      
Sudheer Shahnot out6      
+Mir Azamc Farrukh Hayat b Yasim Murtaza0      
Imran Haiderlbw b Yasim Murtaza13      
Mohammad Irfanb Yasim Murtaza0      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 32.5 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-25, 3-32, 4-42, 5-44, 6-72, 7-72, 8-72, 9-94, 10-94 (32.5 ov)
National Highway Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahid7   1182--
Raheem Baz7   2301--
Yasim Murtaza11.55206--
Maqsood Ahmed7   0221--

Pakistan Army second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Hasnain Alamc Raheem Baz b Maqsood Ahmed40      
Adnan Muftic Shahzad Siddiq b Yasim Murtaza17      
Hasan Saudlbw b Yasim Murtaza30      
Sudheer Shahc Aamer Mahmood b Mohammad Shahid14      
Nauman Maliklbw b Yasim Murtaza65      
*Athar Javedc Aamer Mahmood b Maqsood Ahmed27      
+Mir Azamb Maqsood Ahmed0      
Samiullahc Mujahid Hameed b Yasim Murtaza9      
Imran Haiderc Fawad Khan b Yasim Murtaza10      
Ziaullah Khanc Yasim Murtaza b Mohammad Shahid12      
Mohammad Irfannot out5      
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)16
Total(all out, 90.3 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-90, 3-90, 4-150, 5-198, 6-198, 7-202, 8-220, 9-227, 10-245 (90.3 ov)
National Highway Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahid13.38182--
Raheem Baz8   0250--
Yasim Murtaza38   10905--
Maqsood Ahmed28   3893--
Aamer Mahmood3   080--

National Highway Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Farrukh Hayatnot out17      
Naeem Hafeeznot out17      
Shahzad Siddiqdid not bat      
Asmatullahdid not bat      
Aamer Mahmooddid not bat      
*Mujahid Hameeddid not bat      
+Fawad Khandid not bat      
Yasim Murtazadid not bat      
Raheem Bazdid not bat      
Maqsood Ahmeddid not bat      
Mohammad Shahiddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 w)5
Total(no wicket, 6 overs)39
Pakistan Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Irfan1   090--
Athar Javed3   150--
Hasnain Alam2   0240--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive