Chittagong Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2004/05
VenueChittagong Divisional Stadium, Chittagong on 16th, 17th, 18th February 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultChittagong Division won by an innings and 64 runs
PointsChittagong Division 6; Sylhet Division 0
UmpiresSB Chowdhury, Mesbahuddin Ahmed
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
Close of play day 1Chittagong Division (1) 37/1 (Tamim Iqbal 18*, Nazimuddin 12*; 14 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (1) 334/7 (Nazimuddin 204*, Wascoroni Ahmed 1*; 105 overs)
Man of the MatchNazimuddin

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Golam Rahmanc Nazimuddin b Gazi Alamgir1839602- 
+Golam Mabudc Sadid Hossain b Wascoroni Ahmed618241- 
Sadiqur Rahmanc Sadid Hossain b Ehsanul Haque1619273- 
*Parvez Ahmedc Sadid Hossain b Gazi Alamgir2669773- 
Moniruzzamanc Sadid Hossain b Gazi Alamgir37901366- 
Nasirul Alamc Ehsanul Haque b Wascoroni Ahmed2627355- 
Golam Mawlalbw b Yasin Arafat1330322- 
Rezaul Haquelbw b Yasin Arafat1038401- 
Hasibul Hossainc Faisal Hossain b Yasin Arafat30666831 
Sirajullah Khadimb Yasin Arafat2444485- 
Nabil Samadnot out11415-- 
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 75.1 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Golam Mabud, 5.5 ov), 2-41 (Sadiqur Rahman, 11.4 ov), 3-45 (Golam Rahman, 12.6 ov), 4-85 (Parvez Ahmed, 32.1 ov), 5-130 (Nasirul Alam, 40.4 ov), 6-149 (Golam Mawla, 47.6 ov), 7-149 (Moniruzzaman, 48.1 ov), 8-168 (Rezaul Haque, 59.5 ov), 9-209 (Hasibul Hossain, 69.4 ov), 10-216 (Sirajullah Khadim, 75.1 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gazi Alamgir20   5523--
Wascoroni Ahmed18   3692-3
Ehsanul Haque6   21511-
Yasin Arafat20.16454--
Elias Sunny9   2220--
Faisal Hossain2   080--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tamim Iqballbw b Rezaul Haque2257933- 
Gazi Salahuddinc Golam Mabud b Hasibul Hossain0316-- 
Nazimuddinc Parvez Ahmed b Rezaul Haque20434142129- 
Ehsanul Haquec Sadiqur Rahman b Sirajullah Khadim33767-- 
*Azam Iqbalc Hasibul Hossain b Nabil Samad01419-- 
Faisal Hossainc Golam Mabud b Nabil Samad581221588- 
+Sadid Hossainc Golam Rahman b Nabil Samad1866794- 
Elias Sunnylbw b Nabil Samad033-- 
Wascoroni Ahmedlbw b Nabil Samad1850782- 
Yasin Arafatc Golam Mawla b Hasibul Hossain564-- 
Gazi Alamgirnot out1338352- 
Extras(13 b, 3 lb, 10 nb, 4 w)30
Total(all out, 121.3 overs)371
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Gazi Salahuddin, 2.6 ov), 2-59 (Tamim Iqbal, 19.5 ov), 3-91 (Ehsanul Haque, 34.5 ov), 4-109 (Azam Iqbal, 40.3 ov), 5-259 (Faisal Hossain, 81.2 ov), 6-328 (Sadid Hossain, 103.3 ov), 7-328 (Elias Sunny, 103.6 ov), 8-337 (Nazimuddin, 107.2 ov), 9-342 (Yasin Arafat, 108.2 ov), 10-371 (Wascoroni Ahmed, 121.3 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hasibul Hossain25   773221
Sirajullah Khadim19   3771-2
Rezaul Haque19   353224
Nabil Samad31.311665--
Parvez Ahmed3   0110--
Sadiqur Rahman8   0260--
Golam Mawla16   1490-3

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Golam Rahmanb Gazi Alamgir034-- 
Rezaul Haquec Sadid Hossain b Wascoroni Ahmed1640592- 
Sadiqur Rahmanc Yasin Arafat b Wascoroni Ahmed723361- 
*Parvez Ahmedlbw b Ehsanul Haque1442591- 
Moniruzzamanc Tamim Iqbal b Wascoroni Ahmed52843-- 
+Golam Mabudb Wascoroni Ahmed21529-- 
Nasirul Alamc Sadid Hossain b Wascoroni Ahmed4271- 
Golam Mawlac Sadid Hossain b Wascoroni Ahmed022-- 
Sirajullah Khadimc Sadid Hossain b Ehsanul Haque97162- 
Nabil Samadnot out3026346- 
Hasibul Hossainb Yasin Arafat11627-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 34 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Golam Rahman, 0.3 ov), 2-23 (Sadiqur Rahman, 7.5 ov), 3-28 (Rezaul Haque, 13.4 ov), 4-43 (Parvez Ahmed, 21.4 ov), 5-43 (Moniruzzaman, 22.3 ov), 6-49 (Nasirul Alam, 24.1 ov), 7-49 (Golam Mawla, 24.3 ov), 8-54 (Golam Mabud, 25.2 ov), 9-62 (Sirajullah Khadim, 27.4 ov), 10-91 (Hasibul Hossain, 34 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gazi Alamgir12   3241--
Wascoroni Ahmed13   1526--
Ehsanul Haque7   3821-
Yasin Arafat2   051--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Sirajullah Khadim made his debut in first-class matches
--> Tamim Iqbal made his debut in first-class matches
--> Wascoroni Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Nasirul Alam made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Golam Rahman (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> Nazimuddin (1) passed his previous highest score of 140 in first-class matches
--> Nabil Samad (2) passed his previous highest score of 22 in first-class matches
--> Moniruzzaman made his debut for Sylhet Division in first-class matches
--> Elias Sunny made his debut for Chittagong Division in first-class matches
--> Wascoroni Ahmed achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Sylhet Division second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive