Sialkot v Quetta
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2004/05
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 15th, 16th, 17th December 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot won the toss and decided to field
ResultSialkot won by 7 wickets
PointsSialkot 6; Quetta 0
UmpiresIjaz Ahmed, Siddiq Khan
RefereeAbdus Sami
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 52/3 (Mohammad Ayub 2*, Tariq Mahmood 0*)
Close of play day 2Quetta (2) 137/4 (Nasim Khan 56*, Arun Lal 0*)

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adil Nisarc Bilal Hussain b Zahid Saeed3836527- 
Azizullah Khanc Faisal Khan b Tahir Mughal23741051- 
Abdul Hameedb Zahid Saeed0910-- 
Nasim Khanlbw b Sarfraz Ahmed3712-- 
Jalat Khanc Zahid Saeed b Sarfraz Ahmed3651826- 
*+Zulqarnain Haiderc Tahir Mughal b Sarfraz Ahmed41647851 
Arun Lalc Sufyan Munir b Tariq Mahmood2159733- 
Naseer Khanc Imran Nazir b Zahid Saeed11426-- 
Jaffar Nazirc Shahid Yousuf b Tariq Mahmood1627423- 
Faisal Irfanc Khalid Mahmood b Tariq Mahmood21243031 
S Johnnot out10591- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 61.3 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-52, 3-63, 4-80, 5-130, 6-152, 7-163, 8-185, 9-211, 10-222 (61.3 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Ahmed21   4813--
Tahir Mughal16   7401--
Zahid Saeed20   4723--
Tariq Mahmood4.31183--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Nazirc Nasim Khan b Faisal Irfan3118307- 
Sufyan Munirc Zulqarnain Haider b Jaffar Nazir47111- 
Faisal Khanlbw b Faisal Irfan51114-- 
Mohammad Ayubc Zulqarnain Haider b John261031594- 
Tariq Mahmoodc sub b Faisal Irfan01016-- 
Shahid Yousufc Zulqarnain Haider b Arun Lal34527551 
Bilal Hussainc Zulqarnain Haider b John3812-- 
Sarfraz Ahmedb John6671- 
*+Khalid Mahmoodc Arun Lal b John1717234- 
Tahir Mughalc Zulqarnain Haider b John3334457- 
Zahid Saeednot out1827-- 
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-49, 3-50, 4-52, 5-101, 6-107, 7-115, 8-136, 9-149, 10-180 (44.3 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaffar Nazir10   4321--
Faisal Irfan12   5473--
Arun Lal10   4381--

Quetta second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adil Nisarc Khalid Mahmood b Zahid Saeed3238505- 
Azizullah Khanc Imran Nazir b Sarfraz Ahmed1129451- 
*+Zulqarnain Haiderb Tariq Mahmood27681034- 
Nasim Khanc Khalid Mahmood b Zahid Saeed609910310- 
Jalat Khanc Bilal Hussain b Tariq Mahmood0105-- 
Arun Lalc Zahid Saeed b Tahir Mughal30921282- 
Abdul Hameedc Mohammad Ayub b Sarfraz Ahmed21221-- 
Naseer Khanc Sufyan Munir b Tariq Mahmood928471- 
Jaffar Nazirb Tahir Mughal47111- 
Faisal Irfanlbw b Tahir Mughal13121811 
S Johnnot out2610-- 
Extras(12 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 66.3 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-43, 3-123, 4-137, 5-142, 6-145, 7-164, 8-181, 9-199, 10-208 (66.3 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Ahmed22   6552--
Tahir Mughal16.31563--
Zahid Saeed16   4472--
Tariq Mahmood12   2353--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Nazirc Nasim Khan b Arun Lal705988111 
Sufyan Munirc Zulqarnain Haider b Faisal Irfan1813-- 
Faisal Khannot out89138189121 
Mohammad Ayubc Zulqarnain Haider b Arun Lal49151- 
Shahid Yousufnot out60749811- 
Tariq Mahmooddid not bat      
Bilal Hussaindid not bat      
Sarfraz Ahmeddid not bat      
*+Khalid Mahmooddid not bat      
Tahir Mughaldid not bat      
Zahid Saeeddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 22 nb)27
Total(3 wickets, 45.4 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-102, 3-110
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaffar Nazir7   1470--
Faisal Irfan11   3441--
John7   1190--
Arun Lal8   1452--
Naseer Khan5   0390--
Adil Nisar5.40490--
Jalat Khan2   030--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Abdul Hameed made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Tariq Mahmood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Quetta first innings (previous best was 0-11)
--> Sarfraz Ahmed reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Quetta first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive