Rawalpindi Under-19s v Lahore Under-19s
Inter-Region Under 19 Tournament 2004/05
VenueDiamond Club Ground, Islamabad on 8th, 9th, 10th December 2004 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRawalpindi Under-19s 3; Lahore Under-19s 0
UmpiresGhulam Mustafa, Nasar Khan
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi Under-19s (1) 26/1 (Naeem Anjum 5*, Zohaib Ahmed 7*)
Close of play day 2Lahore Under-19s (2) 18/0 (Nasir Jamshed 11*, Abid Ali 5*)

Lahore Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abid Alic Ali Sarfraz b Zohaib Ahmed7      
Nasir Jamshedc Rizwan Akbar b Sajid Ali53      
+Azfar Zaidic Asif Mumtaz b Zohaib Ahmed18      
*Jahangir Mirzalbw b Yasim Murtaza47      
Adnan Razanot out60      
Mohammad Asimb Zohaib Ahmed0      
Ahmed Buttc Naeem Anjum b Rizwan Akbar7      
Mohammad Shahzadc and b Fayyaz Ahmed10      
Jamshed Ahmedb Fayyaz Ahmed5      
Raheel Younisrun out1      
Imran Haiderc Naeem Anjum b Yasim Murtaza0      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 6 nb)19
Total(all out, 70.4 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-61, 3-117, 4-151, 5-154, 6-161, 7-198, 8-218, 9-227, 10-227 (70.4 ov)
Rawalpindi Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rizwan Akbar9   2301--
Zohaib Ahmed20   1783--
Tanvir Afzal7   3150--
Sajid Ali9   1271--
Yasim Murtaza19.44422--
Fayyaz Ahmed6   0222--

Rawalpindi Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajid Alic Abid Ali b Mohammad Shahzad7      
+Naeem Anjumc Jahangir Mirza b Raheel Younis35      
Zohaib Ahmedb Mohammad Shahzad15      
Nusrat Khanc Azfar Zaidi b Jamshed Ahmed8      
*Fayyaz Ahmedc Adnan Raza b Raheel Younis0      
Danish Hanifb Mohammad Shahzad81      
Yasim Murtazalbw b Jahangir Mirza3      
Ali Sarfrazlbw b Mohammad Shahzad31      
Asif Mumtaznot out33      
Tanvir Afzalb Jahangir Mirza1      
Rizwan Akbarnot out4      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 83 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-52, 3-67, 4-86, 5-128, 6-180, 7-186, 8-232, 9-234
Lahore Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jamshed Ahmed20   5531--
Raheel Younis15   5282--
Mohammad Shahzad23   8554--
Jahangir Mirza10   0432--
Imran Haider13   1420--
Ahmed Butt2   140--

Lahore Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nasir Jamshednot out113      
Abid Alilbw b Sajid Ali42      
*Jahangir Mirzac Yasim Murtaza b Rizwan Akbar1      
Adnan Razalbw b Rizwan Akbar6      
Ahmed Buttc Yasim Murtaza b Sajid Ali16      
Mohammad Shahzadst Naeem Anjum b Sajid Ali12      
+Azfar Zaididid not bat      
Mohammad Asimdid not bat      
Jamshed Ahmeddid not bat      
Raheel Younisdid not bat      
Imran Haiderdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 4 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)24
Total(5 wickets, declared, 53 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-132, 2-142, 3-160, 4-187, 5-214 (53 ov)
Rawalpindi Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rizwan Akbar17   1542--
Zohaib Ahmed10   5350--
Tanvir Afzal2   090--
Yasim Murtaza15   0570--
Sajid Ali9   0453--

Rawalpindi Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajid Alic Mohammad Shahzad b Jamshed Ahmed0      
+Naeem Anjumb Mohammad Shahzad15      
*Fayyaz Ahmedlbw b Mohammad Shahzad27      
Nusrat Khanlbw b Jamshed Ahmed2      
Yasim Murtazanot out13      
Zohaib Ahmednot out24      
Danish Hanifdid not bat      
Ali Sarfrazdid not bat      
Asif Mumtazdid not bat      
Tanvir Afzaldid not bat      
Rizwan Akbardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(4 wickets, 28 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-34, 3-45, 4-45
Lahore Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jamshed Ahmed12   6272--
Raheel Younis5   0210--
Mohammad Shahzad8   0272--
Jahangir Mirza1   100--
Imran Haider2   080--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive