Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe
ICC Champions Trophy 2004 (Pool D)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 14th September 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka won by 4 wickets
PointsSri Lanka 2; Zimbabwe 0
UmpiresDJ Harper, DR Shepherd
TV umpireSJA Taufel
RefereeMJ Procter
Man of the MatchE Chigumbura

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BRM Taylorc Chandana b Maharoof1334532-38.24
S Matsikenyeric Sangakkara b Zoysa1622303-72.73
V Sibandac Jayawardene b Vaas927281-33.33
DD Ebrahimc Chandana b Zoysa31423--21.43
MA Vermeulenc Sangakkara b Maharoof1729612-58.62
*+T Taibuc Sangakkara b Maharoof1634501-47.06
E Chigumburalbw b Chandana5771846-80.28
T Panyangarac Atapattu b Zoysa83537--22.86
P Utseyac Jayawardene b Chandana3128355-110.71
DT Hondonot out004--0.00
EC Rainsfordb Jayasuriya341--75.00
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)18
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Matsikenyeri, 7.1 ov), 2-43 (Taylor, 12.4 ov), 3-47 (Sibanda, 13.4 ov), 4-61 (Ebrahim, 18.1 ov), 5-76 (Vermeulen, 24.6 ov), 6-85 (Taibu, 26.5 ov), 7-120 (Panyangara, 38.5 ov), 8-184 (Utseya, 48.1 ov), 9-188 (Chigumbura, 48.3 ov), 10-191 (Rainsford, 49.1 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas10   04211-60.004.20
Zoysa10   21932320.001.90
Maharoof9   1383--18.004.22
Chandana9   0392--27.004.33
Dilshan2   0130---6.50

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Gunawardenec Vermeulen b Panyangara4441-100.00
ST Jayasuriyac Taibu b Hondo2514--40.00
*MS Atapattuc Taibu b Chigumbura43801354-53.75
WS Jayanthac Ebrahim b Chigumbura3641366-87.80
+KC Sangakkarac Chigumbura b Sibanda2840534-70.00
DPMD Jayawardenelbw b Chigumbura2843433-65.12
TM Dilshannot out2528412-89.29
UDU Chandananot out2024242183.33
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
MF Maharoofdid not bat      
DNT Zoysadid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 7 w)9
Total(6 wickets, 43.5 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Gunawardene, 0.4 ov), 2-10 (Jayasuriya, 3.1 ov), 3-54 (Jayantha, 11.6 ov), 4-99 (Sangakkara, 23.6 ov), 5-141 (Atapattu, 31.6 ov), 6-162 (Jayawardene, 36.5 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Panyangara6   03911236.006.50
Hondo9   02714-54.003.00
Rainsford10   0460---4.60
Sibanda6   02412-36.004.00
Utseya4   0220---5.50

--> E Chigumbura 50 in 64 balls with 5 fours
--> P Utseya passed his previous highest score of 25 in ODI matches
--> P Utseya passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> MF Maharoof made his debut in England in ListA matches
--> MF Maharoof made his debut in England in ODI matches
--> TM Dilshan made his debut in England in ODI matches
--> WS Jayantha made his debut in England in ODI matches
--> DNT Zoysa reached 100 wickets in ODI matches when he dismissed T Panyangara, his 3rd wicket in the Zimbabwe innings
--> E Chigumbura achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed MS Atapattu in the Sri Lanka innings (previous best was 1-32)

4th (reserve) umpire: JH Evans





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive