Gujranwala v Hafizabad
Inter-District Senior Tournament 2004/05 (Sialkot Region)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Gujranwala on 13th, 14th September 2004 (2-day 90-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHafizabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultGujranwala won by 293 runs
PointsGujranwala 4; Hafizabad 0
UmpiresIftikhar Malik, Shozab Raza
Close of play day 1Gujranwala 336/7 (Tariq Mahmood 156*, Sarfraz Ahmed 38*)

Gujranwala inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Waqar Azmatlbw b Asim Butt0     
Bilal Hussainc Aamer Sheikh b Asim Butt39     
Majid Saeedc Mohammad Ashraf b Usman Ali16     
Imran Abbasrun out7     
Bilal Azmatlbw b Asim Butt0     
*Irfan Buttc Asim Butt b Javed Iqbal52     
Tariq Mahmoodnot out201     
+Ahmed Buttc Kashif Munawwar b Mohammad Ashraf22     
Sarfraz Ahmedc Javed Iqbal b Kashif Munawwar41     
Mustafa Kamranc Aamer Sheikh b Asim Butt16     
Aamer Yousufnot out5     
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 79 overs)407
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-40, 3-62, 4-62, 5-62, 6-188, 7-248, 8-355, 9-401
Hafizabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Asim Butt27   41124--40.504.15
Kashif Munawwar13   1691--78.005.31
Usman Ali9   2281--54.003.11
Mohammad Zahid4   0300---7.50
Nadeem Ahmed10   1630---6.30
Ali Akbar5   0400---8.00
Mohammad Ashraf8   0441--48.005.50
Javed Iqbal3   0181--18.006.00

Hafizabad inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mohammad Zahidc Bilal Azmat b Sarfraz Ahmed0     
Ali Akbarc Waqar Azmat b Sarfraz Ahmed4     
Usman Alilbw b Mustafa Kamran3     
Sufyan Tarirb Mustafa Kamran0     
Mohammad Ashrafrun out11     
Imtiaz Buttc Ahmed Butt b Sarfraz Ahmed37     
Asim Buttb Aamer Yousuf0     
*+Aamer Sheikhc sub b Aamer Yousuf3     
Javed Iqbalnot out22     
Nadeem Ahmedc Ahmed Butt b Mustafa Kamran21     
Kashif Munawwarc Ahmed Butt b Sarfraz Ahmed10     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-7, 3-7, 4-7, 5-48, 6-53, 7-59, 8-59, 9-93, 10-114 (39.4 ov)
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Ahmed9.43254--14.502.59
Mustafa Kamran10   3333--20.003.30
Imran Abbas1   080---8.00
Aamer Yousuf10   2252--30.002.50
Tariq Mahmood9   2210---2.33

--> The match was reduced before play started to 79 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive